We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Digby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harmony Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 14 Digby B&B and Inns
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Digby”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

The good: Central location, great view, just a few steps from the water, comfy bed, free wireless internet, big TV, good parking, easy to come and go as you please, owners give you enough space, clean rooms.
The not-so-good: Owners didn't seem very warm and friendly (it was more like staying in a hotel than in a B&B), breakfast was exactly the same both days, owners were distracted with other issues during breakfast (on both days!) - couldn't even get a second cup of coffee after they served us.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THORburst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    29
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
56
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Although the suite was large and clean with a good view of the ocean, we had expected much better service. The hosts were friendly but could not tell us what activities were available for the big Digby Scallop Festival and referred us to the tourist information across the street. You would think a small town festival's activities would be well known to the locals. The continental breakfast consisted of 4 pieces of brown bread in a baggie as well as two small boxes of convenience cereal. Yogurt and milk were in the bar fridge. For the price, not worth it considering the amazing hot breakfasts we've been treated to elsewhere for less.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeingtheworldmyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ponsy888, Owner at Harmony Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
I apologize for your disappointment on your stay however you stayed in the motel section called Harmony Suites and as advertised it comes with a continental breakfast. Had you stayed in Harmony B&B you would have had a full hot breakfast we are unable to do this for the people in the motel do to the number of people and lack of seating space and government regulations. as to what was going on for scallop days the reason the girl asked you to go across the street we had no schedules left and thought you could go over and the tourist pros would better aadvise you
again I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit.
Thank you
Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed at the Harmony B and B on July 23 and found it to be very welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable, and a great view of the harbour. Very short walk to the warf. The best part was that Heather and Wayne (the owners) were around in the evenings and during the day for advice on where to go and what to do. Some B and B's you are left on your own until breakfast, but here there was always a smiling face to talk to. They were very nice, and knew the area well. Breakfast was great, and you had a choice of what hot meal you would like to eat. All in all, a very nice place. We stayed 2 nights, and would definetely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddam, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Visited Digby for couple of nights and stayed here. The room was spacious with a kitchenette and king-size bed and wife I also. There was a sitting room and a large front window we could see the ocean across the street. We had a wonderful breakfast in the kitchen of the house Heather and her husband. Very friendly people with knowledge of the area. Helped us out looking for long-lost relations. They also made reservations at a wonderful restaurant for us that we really appreciated. We will stay your way again next time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joniw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We recently spent two wonderful nights in Digby, Nova Scotia. We did not have any reservations and had our stay arranged by the wonderful, helpful people in the information station just off of the St. John Ferry. We were so happy with their recommendation. The room was great and the king bed was the most comfortable on our week's vacation. Heather was a wonderful hostess and provided great information about the area and dining recommendations. The breakfast was absolutely delicious - ham and eggs or French toast. and ham. Delicious. I would absolutley recommend this bed and brekfast. The B&B is located on the main street within easy walking distance of shops, restarurants, and the Digby wharf.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ejaneevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2009

We spent one night at Harmony Bed & Breakfast before continuing on our drive around Nova Scotia.

The room was very large, spacious and clean as was the bathroom. Our room was located in a building that is away from the main house; our breakfast was already in our room, with toast and coffee to make in the morning.

The only minor complaint was a couple of earwings (2 to be exact); as we checked in, our receptionist did notify us that our room was recently sprayed but there might be a bug or two. Not a big deal, could be worse.

The beds were comfortable but a bit on the older side. Regardless, we still passed out at the end of the day as we were dead tired. Didn't affect my sleep; just a heads up in case you are looking for new furniture.

The room included a microwave, coffee maker, dishes, cutlery and a few pots; wish I knew that beforehand so I could have brought some Kraft Dinner ;)

Across the B&B, you will find the Bay of Fundy and you'll have an amazing view of the high and low tides should you stay for at least a day.

All in all, a pleasant stay. Room was great for the night we were there, and wouldn't hesitate to return in the future.

Please contact me if you have any questions, I would be happy to answer them for you :)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank neopuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2007

We spent one night there on our tour of the Maritimes, we wish we had booked it for another night. We stayed in one of the suites, which was topnotch. Beautiful room with sitting area and small kitchen facilities. The place was spotless, the bathroom was outfitted in style and I slept in one of the most comfortable beds ever. This B&B is close to everything, restaurants and marina. I would definitely suggest this place to everyone. And all at a very reasonable price.

Helen and Vel Tomson
Brantford, Ontario

  • Liked — Location and room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Halinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Digby hotels
1.8 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
1.8 mi away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Come From Away B&B Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dockside Suites
Dockside Suites
#1 of 8 in Digby
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 14 in Digby
340 reviews
1.0 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Bed & Breakfast

Property: Harmony Bed & Breakfast
Address: 111 Montague Row, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Digby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harmony Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Rooms in converted lodge circa 1860 harmony B&B with private 3 pc en-suites comes with a full hot breakfast. 6 Modern suites in motel section Harmony Suites 4 pc private en-suites comes with a continental breakfast in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Harmony Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Bed & Breakfast Digby, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing