We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite place”
Review of Harbourview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harbourview Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Digby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

What can I say...Excellent. It was truly a delight to stay at this lovely Inn. We were booked in for one night and decided to stay for two we enjoyed it so much. Darren and Vance are two lovely people who truly look after you and nothing is too much trouble. They booked our Whale watching trip and also found us B&B's for our next two nights. They gave us so much information about the trip we were doing and which routes to take it was extremely helpful. Darren always offered us a cup of tea or coffee after our days out, it was lovely sitting on their porch drinking our tea and relaxing. At breakfast we enjoyed watching the birds and chipmunks on the feeders. We actually changed the end of our trip so we could go back and stay another two nights. Rosie is such a delightful little dog and a favourite with everyone. We were sorry to leave Harbourview and hopefully we will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyM71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 345 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Lovely building inside & out, set in very pleasant gardens. Quiet, convenient position. Very comfortable bed - room extremely clean and well appointed. Breakfast excellent and hosts very welcoming.
Keith & Sue B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a beautiful B&B. We stayed in the Winchester House. Darren was so friendly and helpful - a great delight to talk to. We enjoyed Rosie's company as well. Unfortunately due to weather we weren't able to go whale watching. The trip to Digby was well worth it for the Digby scallops!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank JanelLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed 2 nights during trip around Nova Scotia. Great deals to be had on the shoulder seasons. Incredibly peaceful and only a 5 minute drive away from Digby and Bear River. Convenient location to get to whale-watching tours on the Digby Neck and to Annapolis Royal.
Hosts were wonderul (inclduing Rosie) and very accomomodating. The Inn itself overlooks the Bay of Fundy and has beautiful grounds with lots of opportunities for short or longer walks on the beach. Have to remember to bring rubber boots to go clam digging at low tide next time.
The Inn setting provides a bit more privacy than a typical house-type B&B. Breakfast is served in a quant little dining room overlooking the grounds and bird feeders. Breakfast was great and enough to get you through till supper.
Would highly recommend this property and plan to return some day. P.S. plan on buying some jam to take home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Found this Inn in minutes on the net, and booked literally ten minutes of leaving for Halifax, from where reached Digby thanks to the shuttle run by Kathleen Gidney: goingwithkathleens@gmail.com. Instinct had served me right! Was delighted by the very first sight of the Inn, a lovely building set in a beautiful garden, across the Annapolis Basin! The breakfasts were wonderful, the room and bathroom very clean and comfortable, very good quality toiletteries, oven, tea/coffee facilities, TV (which of course I never even switched on!), etc ... the views from the windows were superb - the AC worked well (necessary, at times) - the owners are knowledgeable, easy and fun, as is the staff, and the Inn has historical connections with the surrounding area ... seating areas allow for conversation and interaction among guests ... at breakfast, you are treated to birdsong, thanks to the bird feeders which attract a host of birds ... the location is beautiful, a short drive from Digby town. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms seem good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minarette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great place to stay. All the people there are so friendly and caring. The decor inside and out is lovely. The breakfast is more than adequate and delicious their are places to walk and enjoy and their little pal Rosie only adds to the feeling of friendliness and comfort. Would recommend it highly and plan to return

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We arrived at night and pulled in to the driveway of this lovely, cozy-looking house; warmly lit breakfast area and glassed-in front porch were most appealing to weary travellers. Our hosts were friendly, thoughtful and interesting to talk to, knowing much about the area and giving us much-needed opinions on what it might be like to live in that part of the world (we are considering a big move to NS). They were the best you could hope for in a host and more. The rooms were lit nicely and warmed up for our arrival (we came in a chilly May spell), beds comfortable...rooms great. The whole house is quaintly beautiful, perfectly suiting a Nova Scotia B&B set in an old house by the sea (which we could see from our rooms). Breakfast was lovely, prompt and hot, service was just perfect. I would Highly recommend this wonderfully laid back yet professional B&B to anyone, any time of the season!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Digby hotels
3.5 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
2.9 mi away
Coastal Inn Digby
Coastal Inn Digby
#6 of 7 in Digby
45 reviews
3.0 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 14 in Digby
384 reviews
7.3 mi away
Cliffside B & B
Cliffside B & B
#3 of 14 in Digby
92 reviews
2.5 mi away
Harmony Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbourview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourview Inn

Address: 25 Harbourview Road | Smiths Cove, Digby, Nova Scotia B0S 1S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Digby
Price Range: $127 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbourview Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbourview Inn, an historic Nova Scotia bed and breakfast nestled among the beautiful oaks, white birch, and elms of Smith's Cove is truly a quiet refuge. Rated with four stars by Canada Select, Harbourview is located near Digby, Nova Scotia on Canada's east coast in one of the most historic and scenic areas of Nova Scotia. Guests love the warm hospitality, the beautiful rooms, complimentary breakfasts, and free wireless internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Harbourview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourview Inn Digby, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing