We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful !”
Review of Harbourview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harbourview Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Digby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A charming Inn! Easy to find and conveniently located between Digby and Annapolis Royal, in a peaceful setting. Room was clean, comfortable and even included popcorn to go with the movies they loaned us. Darren and Vance are attentive hosts - making restaurant reservations, tour reservations, providing tips on local attractions and ensuring your visit is comfortable. Breakfast was a big hit with all the guests - plenty of good food and entertaining, friendly staff. We only stayed for 2 nights, which wasn't long enough, so we'll be back again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 343 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have just stayed for 2 nights in the Winchester House annex. It was great. Very comfortable, spotless and quiet. The location was perfect because we had two dogs with us so we were able to walk them down to the beach and let them run free. Breakfast was a treat and the service very warm and friendly. Digby and Annapolis Royal are short drives away as is the road down Digby Neck. Can't recommend Harbourview highly enough.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Excellent hotel! Stayed in the Winchester house and found it great. Breakfast was lovely (Pancakes one day, eggs the next) and staff were kind and friendly.

Room was huge and split over 2 levels. Only suggestion would be a kettle in the room to make Tea, but that is nothing major! Even put popcorn in our room for evening movie watching.

Would definitely return!

Room Tip: Stayed in Winchester House #22 - excellent room on 2 levels. Bigger than our apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattheww65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Harbourview Inn is a perfect spot to getaway,enjoy the peaceful surroundings of Smith's Cove and experience the very high quality Inn. The breakfast was delicious and more than we could ask for. The Inn is very clean, staff is very friendly and always looking out to make sure you are comfortable. We stayed in the captain's house, full of beautiful antiques and included everything you would require for your stay. We went for a walk along the shore which included breathtaking views of the water. They are located close to Digby and our favorite, Annapolis Royal. Couldn't ask for more, thank you for a wonderful stay Darren, Vance and staff!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a Food review only - Our band stayed just down the road from this place for a few days while we played music in Digby - we arrived at the Inn every morning for breakfast - Irene looked after us - all good!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellinmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Harborview was recommended by Vistors Center in Digby, NS.... Owner was extremely courteous. Accomodations were clean and well appointed. Breakfast was generous and well prepared. Everyone who worked at the Harborview were extremely helpful and gave us lots of suggestions of place to see. We would rank this B&B as one of the best that we had stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmtraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were fortunate to find space for our first Wharf Rat Rally, in nearby Digby, at the Harbourview Inn. Everything was great!! The Inn is beautifully decorated with antiques and well cared for. The room we had was comfortable, exceptionally clean and quiet and best of all for us, non-smoking. Breakfast was delicious and the entire staff were friendly, prompt, and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked for next year before we left!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Digby
3.5 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
0.6 mi away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
120 reviews
12.4 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 14 in Digby
384 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dockside Suites
Dockside Suites
#1 of 8 in Digby
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbourview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourview Inn

Address: 25 Harbourview Road | Smiths Cove, Digby, Nova Scotia B0S 1S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Digby
Price Range: $103 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbourview Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbourview Inn, an historic Nova Scotia bed and breakfast nestled among the beautiful oaks, white birch, and elms of Smith's Cove is truly a quiet refuge. Rated with four stars by Canada Select, Harbourview is located near Digby, Nova Scotia on Canada's east coast in one of the most historic and scenic areas of Nova Scotia. Guests love the warm hospitality, the beautiful rooms, complimentary breakfasts, and free wireless internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Harbourview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbourview Inn Digby, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing