We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This a beautiful new b&b. make you feel like a millionaire”
Review of Cliffside B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cliffside B & B
Ranked #3 of 14 Digby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Cincinnati
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This a beautiful new b&b. make you feel like a millionaire”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This beautiful new home will make you fell like you have won the jackpot. Lovely decorated rooms and home. Great few of Bay of Fundy. The place is off the main road a ways but it is worth it. Well worth the money

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
52
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We knew we were in for a treat when we pulled up to the long driveway that leads up to the Cliffside Bed & Breakfast. This relatively new bed and breakfast has stunning views both inside and out. We booked our stay through Booking.com, but were offered the opportunity to upgrade when we arrived. We stuck with our original room though, which was very fresh and clean.

The inn is basically setup as a house, and you can enjoy time in any of the areas. The owners live offside but are just a phone call away. Unfortunately for me, I became ill while we were there, but I have to say, it was the most relaxing place ever to be while feeling sick. And the owners allowed us to stay a little past checkout while I recuperated.

We would love to stay here again and enjoy the quiet breezes that filled our room and the sound of the waves crashing down the cliff. It was wonderful, and we would highly recommend it over anywhere else in Digby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwolfe618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have never really stayed in a place that was as classically beautiful and as well taken care of as the Cliffside. The moment you enter their doors the scope and scale of the home is breath taking to behold. Diane was a most excellent host and despite showing up late in the evening she was there to receive us and introduce us to our accommodations. We stayed in the West Wing and the bed was huge, they had a nice TV with digital cable and a DVR. My girl friend and I loved the spacious and clean washroom. The bed was huge and super comfy and there were chocolates by the bed side. When we awoke we viewed an awesome rugged Atlantic coast line and joined the other guests for our breakfast, which was blue berries and cream, some awesome type of walnut bread and a home made blue berry pancake and of course tea, or coffee. Long story short, were staying again. The B&B is only a few minutes drive from Digby and a LOT of other very cool things to do. NOTE: There is no pool here, but once I accidentally clicked it trip advisory would not allow me to deselect it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Cliffside was an unbelievable last minute find for our trip to Digby. The price is extremely reasonable and the view is unbeatable. You feel right at home and comfortable. It certainly has all the amenities of home and more. The two women that run the inn could not be any nicer or more accommodating. We can't wait to go back and plan to stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This B&B looks amazing in photos, and certainly lived up to expectations upon arrival. The location is beautiful, and the accommodations are everything you could ask for. The rooms are very cozy, and include a very nice shower with brand name shampoos, etc. along with anything you could need during your stay. The main great room has a gorgeous view, and binoculars are provided for viewing pleasure, with the chance of viewing birds and maybe even whales if you are lucky! There is full access to a gorgeous kitchen as well as a barbecue for any cooking needs, and the fridge is stocked with water, various sauces, etc. There is a fire pit located outside overlooking the ocean, and a trail off the side of the house down to a look off platform.

The master suite has an amazing ocean view with private balcony, while the east and west wing suites have windows facing both the front and side of the house but there is a balcony accessible from upstairs common area. The entire house is extremely clean and well kept, and satellite TV is available both in the rooms and in the downstairs living room.

Breakfast in the morning was delicious, including fruit, an egg dish and a meat dish along with tea, coffee and juice. The innkeeper is extremely friendly and strives to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I highly recommend this B&B to everyone and anyone. The accommodations are definitely worth the money, and located only minutes from Digby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, NS
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here with our family and could not have asked for a better place! Each room is spacious and elegantly decorated. We really enjoyed the fresh ocean breeze coming in the windows each night and the panoramic view of the water was breathtaking.The breakfasts were amazing...we especially loved the fresh fruit and banana bread each morning. Thanks Diane and Donna for everything....I wish I could have stayed forever:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

A friend and I booked this beautiful B&B and since we wanted separate beds, paid for the family suite. Or at least thought we did. Instead, we received a bill for $220 for one night. Turns out the "Family Suite" which lists for $150 only included one bedroom; the other room in the "family suite" was an extra $40 + plus taxes. Clearly, these people don't understand the concept of a suite and claimed the prices were very clear on their website. Apparently not. Also, none of the screen doors would close. We had to close the glas doors to keep bugs out, so we were left with one open window in each room during a hot spell where the temperature was almost 90 degrees. It was too hot for sleeping, and the non-working doors were not disclosed to us prior to our booking. Stay somewhere else. The view isn't worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ggddizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane O, Manager at Cliffside B & B, responded to this review, July 4, 2016
I'm sorry you were not happy, but the prices of the two rooms you occupied were clear to you when you booked. As for being too warm you had windows in each room and if the doors were left open you would have had a nice cross draft. No one else that was here at the time found it too hot. Again I'm sorry you were not satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Digby hotels
4.3 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
6.8 mi away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
116 reviews
4.4 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#2 of 14 in Digby
318 reviews
4.8 mi away
Dockside Suites
Dockside Suites
#1 of 8 in Digby
173 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 14 in Digby
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffside B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffside B & B

Property: Cliffside B & B
Address: 1820 Culloden Rd, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Digby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cliffside B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cliffside B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffside B & B Digby, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing