We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Chinese and Canadian Dishes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wok By The Bay

Wok By The Bay
Ranked #14 of 33 Restaurants in Digby
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Newly Opened
Digby, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese and Canadian Dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Staff are down home,courteous and prompt. If I go to any other restaurant especially for Chinese, Wok by the Bay is the one it is compared to. Kenney the cook/ owner will make you any dish you want as long as he has all the ingredients necessary to make it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank guitarzan-2349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“So Yummy!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Some of my appreciation for this restaurant is due to it being my very first meal ever in Nova Scotia and I shared it with my soon to be wonderful new family as I had just become engaged that very morning at Peggy's Cove! Just in case my memory of that epic meal was overlaid by other events of the day we had a family take away on our last visit to Digby (18 mos after the first) and I am happy to say the meal was definitely as good as the first time.

The house made plum sauce is EXCELLENT! The service is amazing! The staff are so friendly I felt like I was hanging out with friends instead of just ordering our food. They laugh and giggle and make suggestions and above all make you feel welcome in their restaurant!

The atmosphere is great and the price is affordable. The quality of food has this west coaster craving a little Wok By the Bay! ;)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“seafood heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Wok By The Bay restaurant in Digby Nova Scotia is an excellent place to stop for a full dinner or just a snack . The atmosphere is very friendly and welcoming . The staff are friendly and cortious . The prices are very affordable .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear River
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food & Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Always greeted with a smile and hello, welcome. Quick service and excellent food. The employees chat with each other, and act as friends. Yes, we really enjoy walking into Wok By The Bay, both for food and excellent service. Thank you and thank you again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JBoneWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy, hearty food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Delicious...the veggies were bountiful and still crispy...prawns and the famous scallops plentiful and perfectly seared--no easy task with wok cooking. LOVED the wonton soup: a hearty helping with a ton of dumplings and meat and even broccoli! Delightful! And the staff was great too! A great experience.

Helpful?
4 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok By The Bay also viewed

Digby, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Digby, Southwest Nova Scotia
Digby, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Wok By The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing