We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Come From Away B&B Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Digby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here only night night after a week in Canada en route back to Maine. The location is wonderful, love the Adirondack chairs right on the water. The rooms are clean, well-appointed, and have plenty of space. An easy walk to several restaurants/shops. Breakfast was delicious.

I would say that in general I am not a big fan of B&Bs because I feel stifled and like I'm in someone else's house - this wasn't like that at all. We stayed in the building behind the main house and overall it felt like a small hotel with breakfast included, rather than the 'staying in someone else's house' feel that i find most B&Bs have.

Great service, they offered to mail something for me that I needed to get out ASAP, just a nice helpful gesture.

I really think it was an awesome value, would stay again for sure! Digby is a charming town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TNLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 137 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I booked several days at this B & B. The hosts were the greatest people, the breakfasts out of this world with omelets, bacon, ham, home made breads and choice of cereals.
The room was comfy and quiet. We stayed in the "lovers nest" in the main house. There are also rooms in a separate building with waterfront views. Our small dog was very welcome. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this B & B to anyone visiting the Digby area.

Room Tip: There are three rooms in the main house with one having a water view. The "Lover"s Nest&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I had been touring Nova Scotia and PEI for 8 days before we arrived at Come From Away and were tired. Immediately upon arrival before seeing our rooms we sat in the adirondack chairs and breathed a sigh of relief before we unpacked. Joe and Sharon went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We stayed three nights and wished it had been longer. From the historical town of Digby we toured Annapolis Royal and went south on a whale watching boat. In Digby, I walked and walked the quaint streets with huge old homes and the tallest oldest trees I had seen in years. The roses were in bloom everywhere and Nova Scotia roses have the most scent of any roses anywhere - beautiful. Sharon and Joe advised us to eat at a gourmet restaurant that was a wonderful experience and recommended a great whale watching boat. We were not disappointed. Sharon also told us where to go to view a sunset - the Point Prim Lighthouse. It was excellent.
The room had a private deck overlooking the bay and scallop fleet with roses all around. As others have stated it was clean and comfortable with everything provided that we needed and the breakfasts were huge and just what we like - fruit, homemade bread, juice, coffee, sausage, bacon, pancakes, and on and on.
We highly recommend Come From Away.

Room Tip: Room 3 is first level room and has a deck with a view to the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the annex closer to the water than the main house the middle of June. We had a lovely room on the first floor overlooking the harbor with a patio off our room. The view is fabulous and the room is quite nicely decorated. It is nice to have a coffee machine, little fridge with milkers and sugar supplied with tea and coffee. There are real coffee mugs and wine glasses. We have a small dog which we were allowed to have in our room which we greatly appreciated. There are 2 dogs on site. Breakfast was good. Joe was helpful in reading ingredients on packages of potatoes as I am gluten free. Hint, if you are too, bring your own bread. Sobeys up the road has some in their freezer, ask if you don't see it.

Room Tip: ask for a room closer to the water for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed there 2 years in a row on a motorcycle trip in NS. Joe is a wonderful host and he has a great spot in Digby. The view on the bay is amazing. His breakfast is just superb. We will go back every time we head for that area and in fact, we will plan to drive by Digby just to enjoy staying at Joe's place. Thanks for being there Joe!

Room Tip: Get one of the 2 end rooms - one upstairs and one downstairs - just by the water at the far end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Romain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Come From Away inn was the best place to stay in Digby. They are right on the water and you can sit on your deck or the adirondack chairs they have in their plush grass and watch the scallop boats come into the harbor and also watch the rise and fall of the tides in the Bay of Fundy.
Joe and Sharon, the owners, were welcoming and very helpful. We went in the last part of June which was not quite tourist season yet and whale watching tours were not as readily available. They helped us track down a tour that was sailing and it turned out to be a great experience for my family.
The breakfasts Joe made us were huge and very tasty. Our room was furnished nicely with all the amenities. I would highly recommend this if you are traveling to digby and I would stay there again should we return to Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LSN98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Apparently I saved the best for last. Come From Away is a beautiful facility; the room I got was not only very attractive but had corner windows and a patio door overlooking the Annapolis Basin. The view was so lovely I spent the evening enjoying it rather than sightseeing. Breakfast (included) was highlighted by a delicious omelet, the service was excellent, and the price for this memorable stay was very reasonable. Anyone who wants to really treat themselves, would do well to stay at Come From Away and then take their time enjoying the scenic coast between Digby and Yarmouth. I'm so glad I did!

Room Tip: Ask for the owner's help in choosing. He's very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cherylyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Digby hotels
1.9 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
1.8 mi away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dockside Suites
Dockside Suites
#1 of 8 in Digby
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 14 in Digby
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harmony Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Come From Away B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Come From Away B&B Inn

Address: 98 Montague Row, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Digby
Price Range: $94 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Come From Away B&B Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and clean rooms with off street parking, some with a view and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Come From Away B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Come From Away B&B Inn Digby, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing