We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel by the Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Come From Away B&B Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Digby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Spacious room, great service. The breakfast was delicious and with great company. I would stay there again. Had a glass of wine in the evening in the yard looking out into the ocean. Beautiful view.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms facing the ocean if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 137 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

Recently my husband and I and two friends stayed with Joe at Come From Away. The B & B is very clean, and most comfortable with all the amenities that anyone could want in the rooms. However, the real selling point is the breathtaking view of the bay! Breakfast was delicious, and we enjoyed visiting with Joe and seeing his photography of the area. We would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to others. A wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Choose rooms closest to the shore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lupine4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Thanks for the review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed in the very nice b & b in the middle of June for one night. We were walk-ins. The owner met us, showed us our room and described the services. What sold us was the room. It was upstairs in the annex facing the harbour and waterfront. The balcony had a nice sitting area where we had a beautiful view of the harbour activity. It was very quiet and relaxing. The room was large, with a couch and small table and chairs, in addition to the bed. The room amenities were very good. Breakfast was excellent - full sit down hot breakfast, with cereals and fresh fruit available. We received very good value for the price. The owner is very pleasant who chatted with us about the b & b and the Digby area. We would certainly recommend this b & b. Ask for the second floor room closest to the shore in the annex. It is easily within walking distance of the excellent restaurants in Digby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadian079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We rolled in very late on a Friday night and he had some vacancys. Comfortable with frou frou decor but otherwise, nothing fancy. The room was spacious even with the big king bed. Also had a small fridge, coffee maker and electric kettle in the room, which I considered a big plus. It overlooks the bay and if you are up early enough, the sunrise coming up over the water and the wharf are worth getting up for. Breakfast was tasty, eecially the homemade toast. We had a nice conversation with a couple from England.

Room Tip: One of the motel rooms has its own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francescamw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My cousin and I stayed here on a whim as part of a girls trip. And we're glad we did! Rooms are very clean and well appointed and there are great sea views. A full breakfast - delicious! - is also offered. Only small negative is that furnishings and decor in the room seemed a little dated, but everything was in very good condition and very clean. A great find, we'll definitely return when we're in the area again!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relax7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

my sister and I stay here after a day of whale watching in Westport ....good location close to lots of resturants and shopping..over looks the Bay of Fundy....very beautiful....the room was very clean and well appointed...the breakfast the next morning was very good....will stay again

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnmelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We originally booked another B&B in Digby but when when drive down the waterfront noticed this beautiful spot had a vacancy. The view of the harbor is amazing, it is clean, quiet and comfortable. The owner is most accommodating and a great chef. Breakfast was homemade breads, preserves, hot/cold cereals, eggs, pancakes.... we were spoiled. We feel it is the greatest bargain in Digby.

Elna and Merlyn Friesen

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merlyn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Digby hotels
1.9 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
1.8 mi away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coastal Inn Digby
Coastal Inn Digby
#6 of 7 in Digby
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Harmony Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Dockside Suites
Dockside Suites
#1 of 8 in Digby
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Come From Away B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Come From Away B&B Inn

Address: 98 Montague Row, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Digby
Price Range: $92 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Come From Away B&B Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and clean rooms with off street parking, some with a view and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Come From Away B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Come From Away B&B Inn Digby, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing