We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Grand Old Lady”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Digby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the main building. The room was a little small but typical of this kind of old resort property. Modern updates including air conditioning. Room was very clean and linens were high quality. Staff very accomodating. Beautiful public spaces retaining old charm but well maintained and modernized. What is my complaint. The martini up was tiny. Even before i said anything the bartender said it is only one shot. It wasnt about the value. $7. My suggestion. Smaller glass or more martini and charge morw


  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richsan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 590 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

The main hotel was very nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. The cabins are not well maintained. Mold above the bathtub, peeling paint, rusty radiator covers, and the decor is old and shabby in the cabins. Don't waste $400 per night on a cabin.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BosNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful, but would like to apologize for the conditions of your cabin. Please be certain that we take our guest feedback very seriously and that we are currently working to make the improvements that you mentioned. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at, rleblanc@digbypines.ca, to further discuss.

Kind Regards,
Rene Leblanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We rented a king suite overlooking the ocean, room was gorgeous and clean. The front deck was very helpful and friendly during our stay. The restaurant was clean and food great, the breakfast which is included was delicious. We would stay here again. Great place

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tumbles2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was the 6th place we stayed in nova scotia on our vacation and we agree it was the one we liked the least.It is a great old inn from the outside and the lobby is beautiful but the rooms need serious updating.The staff were not overly friendly either.not worth the price they charge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scitchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience wasn’t what you had expected. In the future, please let the front desk know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. If you would like to discuss your visit in greater detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at rleblanc@digbypines.ca.

Kind regards,
Rene Leblanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My friend and I went to the Digby Pines for a girls get-a-way, and what a get-a-way it was. Just what we needed. We wanted to go somewhere we'd never been before. We took advantage of the Toonie Tuesday deal, which gave us our second night for a toonie. Sweet! The hotel is beautiful...very elegant and stately. We felt like we were in a movie or perhaps another land. Our room was overlooking the bay. The beds were heavenly. We pre-ordered the buffet breakfast both mornings of our stay and had supper in the Churchill Restaurant our first night. I enjoyed the scallops of course (while in Digby!).We swam in the outdoor heated pool at dusk our first evening. The next morning we hiked the trails, then sunbathed and swam again before heading for our appointments to be pampered with spa treatments. We took a drive and visited Point Prim lighthouse and explored the town before having supper at a local restaurant (can't remember the name) where we tried something new and divine...lobster poutine. That evening we sampled drinks from the bar and playing crokinole in the grand lobby. The morning we left it was raining hard, but we enjoyed our last few minutes at the Pines seating by the huge picture windows in the sunroom listening to the rain on the roof. We wanted to curl up with a good book then and never leave! Can't wait to go back again. Bonus: On our receipt there was a $25 voucher to use at one of The Pines sister resorts, and last week we used the vouchers at Liscombe Lodge (which is another beautiful resort in NS.)

Room Tip: ask for a room with water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Glenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This French chateau of a hotel is gracious from every perspective. The grounds are beautiful, the hotel is immaculate and charming with all common rooms, stairways and halls being wide and bright and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The grounds have trails, a pool, tennis courts and gardens. The breakfast buffet was lovely. The kids loved the blueberry, cinnamon pancakes! We played family board games in the evenings that the hotel makes available and we loved the family time. We would encourage anyone to stay here and take day trips from the hotel, when they aren't relaxing at the hotel. We did both and when we left, we felt the time had gone by too quickly! Our thanks to Annah Boucher, Operations Manager. We were celebrating a special event and she selected the room and sent a welcome on arrival to make us feel special! Thank you Annah.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor of the main building, overlooking the grounds and the bay and the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jam335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had two nights booked at the Pines this weekend past . Unfortunately a hurricane hit the first day and there was no power. The staff was amazing delivering us candles and more wood for our fireplace . They put on a delicious buffet which don't know how as they did it as they only had one generator going , that we saw . A wedding was pulled off making it very memorable we heard . The next morning we had a lovely breakfast which included coffee that was made with heating water on a BBQ . They didn't look stressed and they were all so pleasant . We were so sad checking out that day as there was still no power even though the sun was out . We love this hotel , the atmosphere is wonderful . The outside pool is very beautiful. It is worth the drive . I hope more people go there to enjoy the hospitality and beautiful old grand hotel !

Room Tip: The one bedroom cottages are lovely , worth the upgrade. Recently renovated . In the hotel itself t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ETalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words! As you experienced, the weather can be unpredictable so we have to make the best out of it! We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy yourselves despite the power outages. We hope that you’ll visit us again soon. Hopefully next time in sunny weather!

Until then,
Rene Leblanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Digby
0.8 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
2.6 mi away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
120 reviews
13.5 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Coastal Inn Digby
Coastal Inn Digby
#6 of 7 in Digby
44 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dockside Suites
Dockside Suites
#1 of 8 in Digby
192 reviews
3.0 mi away
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#2 of 14 in Digby
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 103 Shore Rd, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Digby
Price Range: $111 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Digby Pines Golf Resort and Spa is a Nova Scotia resort with casual elegance overlooking the Bay of Fundy. The Nova Scotia golf resort is located just 2 hours from Halifax, Nova Scotia's capital city. The 100% smoke free resort features the best of Nova Scotia accommodations with 147 total guestrooms, including 85 well appointed rooms and suites in the main chateau. For a more intimate, secluded setting choose from among the 31 one, two and three bedroom Maritime cottages nestled around the spacious grounds. Each has its own cozy living room with a fireplace and veranda. Complimentary wireless internet is available in the Grande Lounge and meeting rooms. Digby Pines is the perfect spot for a Nova Scotia vacation with its breathtaking beauty, AVEDA concept spa overlooking the Bay of Fundy, gothic style outdoor heated pool, wooded hiking trails, lawn croquet, shuffleboard and fitness centre. Play a round of Nova Scotia golf at the par 71, 18 hole picturesque Pines Golf Course, one of Stanley Thompson's masterpieces. For a true taste of dining luxury, experience the cuisine of the Nova Scotia resort's renowned Churchill's Restaurant and Lounge, an award winning Nova Scotia restaurant. Casual meals are served at the 19th Hole Clubhouse & Eatery, offering a panoramic view of our award winning golf course. Digby Pines is also the perfect setting for a Nova Scotia conference with 6 meeting rooms with a capacity for up to 250 - 350 dependent on event and set-up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Digby Pines Hotel Digby
Digby Pines Resort Digby
The Pine Resort Digby
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing