We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“elegance and affordability”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Digby
Certificate of Excellence
Moncton
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“elegance and affordability”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Overall we felt that there was good value here and enjoyed our stay. This is a lovely property that speaks of another era, when estates were more plentiful and elegance was in style. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the overall appearance is stately and refined but not to the point where most people would be uncomfortable. The fact that it is also a golf resort lowers the dress code and the overall ambience and makes this property more accessible to travelers unfamiliar with this type of accommodation.
We had the Hotel's best suite it was comfortable but not ostentatious. There were two small bathrooms and a king bed in the center of the room, with a couch to one side. I did feel that the wonderful view was not featured in this room, however. It would have been nice to have larger windows, but failing this then to place the bed on the hallway wall so that one could at least see the limited view from the bed.
Sound was an issue for us in that the Hotel does seem to crackle and creek through the night with toilet use and other sounds but the most disturbing was the housekeeping staff seemed to park outside in the hallway and talk in loud voices forever. This was obviously not professional and certainly the conversation went beyond anything work related.
Parking is limited and there is no valet service. Getting the luggage up the front steps is a chore, although we did find an employee for this task. The checkin was not crowded but the staff seemed a little preoccupied, nonetheless. The meals were good but not exceptional. The service was excellent, however.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view and allow enough time to enjoy the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhoundIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our historic charm as well as our beautifully maintained grounds, suite accommodations and Bay of Fundy views.

We apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. We can assure you that we’ve spoken to our housekeeping staff in regards to your concerns. During future stays, feel free to address your concerns while still on property.

Please feel free to contact me at rleblanc@digbypines.ca if you wish to further discuss. We hope your travels bring you back to the area.

Until then,
Rene LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    172
    70
    20
    3
See reviews for
94
241
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was a good place to stay. The situation is lovely just a short walk from Digby. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Joey at reception.The room was comfortable and we had a really good meal with good wine in the restaurant.
Thank you
Terry & Jane Smart.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed the Digby area, newly renovated guest rooms and delicious local cuisine. Joey is a great asset to our team and we will be sure to share your kind words with him.

We look forward to welcoming you back our Nova Scotia resort.

Until next time,
Rene LeBlanc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent two nights at this resort in August. Parking was difficult as there were limited spaces, very busy. On arrival we had to wait an inordinate amount of time whilst the receptionist answered the phone.......this was an internal call and he barely apologised for keeping us waiting. The room was very clean and a reasonable size apart from the bathroom which was tiny and the badly fitting door couldn't be closed. This was room only and we didn't eat breakfast due to the high cost - around $18 each - good old Tim Horton's breakfast served us better! Excellent choice in Digby for food so this wasn't a problem to us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorsetgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of the Digby Pines team, we want to apologize for your less than expected experience. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so I can help rectify this issue. We hope you can come back for the authentic Digby Pines experience that we’re known for.

Talk to you soon,
Rene LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at the Digby Pines in mid-August for a conference. The Pines has a lovely property and pool area. We stayed in a room in the main building and it was nice, but could use some updating. The breakfast buffet was excellent, lots of choice! My husband reported that the golf course was great, although it had rained heavily the day before he played so the course was quite wet. I spent an afternoon with a friend at the spa, which was wonderful. The service was great throughout the resort. We were particularly impressed when we called the hotel to tell them we forgot a pair of shorts in the room and they immediately mailed them to us at no cost! If you're looking for a weekend getaway/conference location in Nova Scotia, the Digby Pines would be a great choice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing these comments with us; we’re thrilled that you enjoyed your conference at the Digby Pines. It sounds as though you had some time to relax while taking advantage of our AVEDA spa and golf course. We’re delighted that you had such a refreshing and productive visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Until then,
Rene LeBlanc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff was great--very accomodating. Grounds and landscaping were gorgeous. However, the room maintenance in the Inn wasn't up to par. The first room we checked into had a tub that wouldn't drain. I stood in 12 inches of dirty water while taking a shower. When notified of the problem, the staff told us that they didn't have a maintenance person on duty, so they had to move us to a new room. The new room also had its problems. Every ten minutes, the toilet spontaneously starting running and would continue to run for about 10 seconds. (This occurred all night long.) The tub leaked in a steady stream that the faucet couldn't shut off. And finally, the hair dryer wouldn't turn on while the TV was on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tclcindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing this TripAdvisor review. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our landscaping and beautiful grounds.

I’m sorry to hear about your Main Lodge experience. Please contact me directly at rleblanc@digbypines.ca so I can get more information from you and look into this situation.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Rene LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had stayed at the Pines last about 5 years ago , and everything was superb this time around - much better than last time. We got a cottage , wh9ich is preferable to a room. Food was excellent and the staff full of typical Nova Scotia charm and friendliness ! Great place if you truly love golf !

Room Tip: get a c ottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for returning to the Digby Pines and for sharing your remarkable experience with us. We’re delighted that you enjoyed our cottage accommodations, delicious food and friendly staff.

We hope your travels will bring you back to the Digby Pines again.

Until next time,
Rene LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

cottages old ,need bath upgrades,furniture outdated,beds were fine,ps golf course was in terrible condition ,rough was long ,bunkers not well kept ,lots of drainage problems not being dealt with.Turf & fairway grass very thin, lack of maintenance very visible all over this great old golf course.

Room Tip: stay in main hotel rooms are updated,don't waste money on the golf package
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Digby Pines and for sharing this TripAdvisor review. We’re disappointed to read that our cottage accommodations and golf course didn’t meet your expectations. We can assure you that we’ve shared your comments with our team and we will be looking into these.

Please contact me directly at rleblanc@digbypines.ca so we can discuss these concerns in further detail.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Rene LeBlanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Digby
0.8 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
2.5 mi away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
13.5 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dockside Suites
Dockside Suites
#1 of 8 in Digby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.0 mi away
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#2 of 14 in Digby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cliffside B & B
Cliffside B & B
#3 of 14 in Digby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 103 Shore Rd, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Digby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Digby Pines Golf Resort and Spa is a Nova Scotia resort with casual elegance overlooking the Bay of Fundy. The Nova Scotia golf resort is located just 2 hours from Halifax, Nova Scotia's capital city. The 100% smoke free resort features the best of Nova Scotia accommodations with 147 total guestrooms, including 85 well appointed rooms and suites in the main chateau. For a more intimate, secluded setting choose from among the 31 one, two and three bedroom Maritime cottages nestled around the spacious grounds. Each has its own cozy living room with a fireplace and veranda. Complimentary wireless internet is available in the Grande Lounge and meeting rooms. Digby Pines is the perfect spot for a Nova Scotia vacation with its breathtaking beauty, AVEDA concept spa overlooking the Bay of Fundy, gothic style outdoor heated pool, wooded hiking trails, lawn croquet, shuffleboard and fitness centre. Play a round of Nova Scotia golf at the par 71, 18 hole picturesque Pines Golf Course, one of Stanley Thompson's masterpieces. For a true taste of dining luxury, experience the cuisine of the Nova Scotia resort's renowned Churchill's Restaurant and Lounge, an award winning Nova Scotia restaurant. Casual meals are served at the 19th Hole Clubhouse & Eatery, offering a panoramic view of our award winning golf course. Digby Pines is also the perfect setting for a Nova Scotia conference with 6 meeting rooms with a capacity for up to 250 - 350 dependent on event and set-up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Digby Pines Hotel Digby
Digby Pines Resort Digby
The Pine Resort Digby
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing