We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Seawinds Motel(Digby)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Cambridge Suites - Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites(Halifax)(Great Value!)
$154
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hedley House(Smith's Cove)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basinview Motel(Smith's Cove)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
272
215
85
22
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
215
85
22
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetdining roomthe main hotelnova scotiabeautiful groundshistoric hotelshuffle boardwalking trailslounge areathe outdoor heated poolthe cottagesbedroom cottagefish cakesan older hotelshuttle servicegift shopscallops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 598 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Digby was our first stop on our Nova Scotia visit, and the town itself was not very exciting. It is a small fishing village. However, the resort was wonderful! Our room was very comfortable and they delivered a fresh (large) chocolate chip cookie each night we were there. We also ate dinner in the restaurant and were very pleased with our meal - great service and food (scallops, of course, since that is what Digby is known for). If you come by ferry to Nova Scotia, which we did, staying at this resort is a great first night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

We’re thrilled that you decided to stay at the Digby Pines during your Maritime vacation. Thank you for taking the time to share your memorable experience with us. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the delicious local seafood we‘re known for and our comfortable guest rooms.

We hope you decide to visit Digby soon; we look forward to welcoming you back.

Until next time,
Rene LeBlanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our stay at the Digby Pines far exceeded our expectations. We booked the couples package, which included a room with a king size bed, a bottle of champagne, truffles, a four-course dinner, and full buffet breakfast, and complimentary entry to the Historic Gardens in Annapolis Royal.
If you've never been to The Pines, it is hard to find the words to describe this outstanding resort. Everything about it is superb. The lodge itself is spectacular, filled with beautiful antique furniture, and with views that take your breath away. Our room was immaculate. The king bed was as comfortable as any we've slept in, and the linens luxurious. We arrived on one of the hottest days of the summer and our room was warm when we entered. It would have been nice to have had the air conditioning turned on, but it eventually cooled down to a comfortable temperature. We also opened the windows at night and enjoyed a wonderful cool breeze.
Dinner in the Churchill Restaurant was a glorious fine dining experience, with succulent Digby scallops featured in a couple of the dishes. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to stay an extra night.
The only glitch (and it was a small one) was a mix-up in the delivery of our bottle of champagne.
We were told it would be delivered in 15 mins but we waited an hour and it didn't arrive. We left for a walk, mentioned it to the front desk, and when we came back it was in our room (apparently the porter didn't come on duty until then).Other than that, service was first-class. Staff are friendly and courteous, and at the ready for whatever you would like. We had drinks on the front patio and our server could not have been more efficient.
We hope to return to The Pines perhaps in the Fall.

Room Tip: We liked the room on the side facing the water and the pool. There was always a lovely breeze blowing in from the water.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiddyhawk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic stay here with us; we take great pride in providing our valued guests with high quality services and amenities. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our deliciously prepared cuisine, new renovated guest rooms as well as our friendly and hardworking staff.

Thank you for providing feedback in regards to the air conditioning. We can assure you that we’ve shared your comments with our team to ensure similar situation doesn’t occur in the future. Sorry about the confusion during your stay, we’re happy to hear that we were able to rectify things while you were still on property.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Digby Pines on your next trip to Nova Scotia. We hope to see you again this fall.

Until then,
Rene LeBlanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Spent two nights at Digby Pines while touring Atlantic Canada. It was far and away the loveliest place we stayed! The hotel has the very unfair advantage of being situated high up a glorious, thickly forested hill, with breathtaking views of the ocean and the Bay of Fundy. The grounds are perfectly kept, with winding trails through the woods, past the pristine outdoor pool and down to the water—it was hard to go indoors! However, the main hotel building is nothing short of magnificent. The spacious public areas have beautiful period furniture, amazing woodwork and fixtures, and huge windows looking on to those spectacular views. The guest rooms were small but perfectly appointed and very comfortable, with sufficient modern touches (like state of the art flat screen televisions, conveniently placed charging and data ports, and free wi-fi). Loved the bath, with the old-fashioned hardware and heavenly olive toiletries! The staff was unfailingly helpful, pleasant and thoughtful. Altogether a wonderful stay, in a storybook setting—I hope to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Digby Pines during your Atlantic Canada adventure. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Bay of Fundy views, beautifully kept gardens, one-of-a-kind antique furniture and newly renovated accommodations.

It sounds like you experienced the true East Coast and we’re delighted that we got to be a part of your journey. We hope you welcome you back to the Digby Pines again.

Until next time,
Rene LeBlanc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

As you come up the long driveway the first sighting of Digby Pines almost takes your breath away!
To me it resembles a chateaux among beautiful pine trees. For the small community of Digby this resort must be their pride and joy. We had a twin two-bedded room. It had a coffee maker & high end toiletries.
Operating the hot & cold faucets proved to be a challenge....and the water temperature changes as you're showering! But with the lovely grounds and inviting lobby, makes up for any inconvenience incurred with the plumbing.
Take the opportunity to check out the ladies room in the lobby and/or the one on the dining room level. Beautiful tiles, sinks and hardware.
The dinner that we ordered had a beautiful presentation and was also delicious. We had dinner with 4 others and they also spoke highly of their entrees. Breakfast was a delicious buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, breads that could be toasted, yogurt, fruit, croissants, coffee and juices.
The staff were very cordial. Especially the woman in the gift shop. She helped me select the perfect present for one of my grandchildren. Excellent customer service. She opened the gift shop and seemed to really enjoy her job.
I heartily recommend this hotel. The Digby community were also very welcoming. Really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kgaribay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your Digby Pines experience with us, you describe our resort beautifully! We’re delighted that you felt so welcome while experiencing such a memorable and relaxing vacation.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly so I can look into the concerns you’ve addressed in the review. We want to ensure that this situation doesn’t occur with future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Nova Scotia resort soon.

Until then,
Rene LeBlanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

A great place to stay if in the area. Great location, and a bit of a step back in time to the grand old style of hotel. Food was very good. Linen fresh and comfortable. Bathrooms small, part of the old "train era" style of hotel. Staff very friendly.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank dkchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share these wonderful comments with our team. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our historic accommodations, deliciously prepared cuisine as well as our friendly and hardworking staff.

See you again soon,
Rene LeBlanc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews