We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bay Side Inn A home away from home.”
Review of Bayside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayside Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Digby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Point Leamington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bay Side Inn A home away from home.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was our second year at the Bay side Inn. It was a very enjoyable stay I would certainly reccomend it any body looking for a home away from home very clean the staff and owners are very friendly .The breakfast that was served was excellent Consisting of Bacon, Eggs ,Toast, Juice. Coffee. Muffins And breads .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank una p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    85
    19
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
229
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay in a B & B and we were floored. Not knowing what to expect, the facility exceeded our expectations. The owners are welcoming yet professional, the view is exactly as they describe and breathtaking. They helped us fine restaurants that serve the best of their famous scallops and the room itself was amazing. The breakfast was very homemade and the baked goods were amazing. Great value. You can see why they've been in business more than a quarter century. Only downside is no A/C if its humid.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Warnerdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room was perfect - just like the pictures. The view of the bay was spectacular - especially in the early morning. At night it was very quiet in all of the rooms - you could not even hear the TVs. Bob and Theresa, the owners, made our first visit to Nova Scotia one we will never forget. The food was home made, tasted great, and always served with a smile. the other guests shared stories and good times and it was a perfect trip. look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: If you like watching the moon rise over the water get one of the front rooms. The dawn is also breat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLDunsmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Arrived in pouring rain to a warm friendly reception. Beautiful spacious rooms with wonderful view of the bay. Provided us with an early breakfast so we could catch the morning ferry to St John. Will be back again on our next trip.

Room Tip: good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank english2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The room was great, the view was amazing, the bathroom was spacious, the porch was relaxing, the sitting room was cozy....
The owners, Bob & Theresa are very gracious & accomodating hosts. The homemade breakfast was excellent & the conversation's in the morning were always interesting with our hosts & our fellow travellers.
We were there for a high school graduation, so we were always coming & going, including having a teenager come to visit us at various times. We also were able to visit with an old friend that we hadn't seen in over 20 years and received no complaints when we stayed up later in the sitting area talking & laughing.
Will definitely stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 113LaurieD113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We walked into this property after reading reviews on tripadvisor and as always, it was worth it.
The room was spacious and clean with a beautiful Digby bay view. The room had all the facilities, one could ask for at such a decent price. The complimentary breakfast was a delight to have. I personally loved the home made muffins and banana bread.
The hosts had such a personalized touch with their guests that I would definitely come back here again.
This Inn rightfully deserves the tripadvisor excellence certificate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walferdange
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Digby. The hosts were very welcoming, the food excellent and the room nice and clean. The town is very authentic, the best thing to too on a friday night is sitting on main street watching people go by:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JazzPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Digby hotels
1.8 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
1.9 mi away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coastal Inn Digby
Coastal Inn Digby
#7 of 7 in Digby
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#2 of 14 in Digby
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Come From Away B&B Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn

Property: Bayside Inn
Address: 115 Montague Row, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Digby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proudly standing on Digby's waterfront with panoramic unobstructed view. Lovely bayside stroll to town for shopping & a delicious seafood meal. Central location within a 30 mile radius of whale watching, sight seeing & historic sites. The Bayside has been catering to tourist & business people for over 100 years. Family operated since 1954. Down home and friendly while maintaining guests privacy with spacious rooms with TVs and comfortable chairs. Many rooms with waterfront view. Spa services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel Digby
Bayside Inn Digby, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing