We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless and beautiful. Charming!”

Arbor Vista Bed & Breakfast Dartmouth
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dartmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arbor Vista Bed & Breakfast Dartmouth
Ranked #8 of 16 Dartmouth B&B and Inns
Toulon, France
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Spotless and beautiful. Charming!”
Reviewed September 28, 2010

This is definitely a gem. Just north of town, yet only a 15 minute drive to the ferry or bridges.
Lynn was completely accommodating and most helpful. Her house is spacious, spotless and well fitted. Our room was sprawling, with gorgeous windows, a beautiful bed and room to sit and chat. There's even a 'business centre'.
We ventured out to the deck by the lake and it's as beautiful as you can imagine. This would be a wonderful place to stay for a few days. We were only in town for two, though.
Breakfast was flavourful and interesting on both our days there, with more than enough to eat. Lynn even took the time to chat with us.
Overall, it's impossible to go wrong with this quaint little place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canuckshutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN area
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Lynn is a wealth of information on the local area and serves as a great resource. She is willing to help out anyway she can. If you leave the table hungry it's your own fault..great food. Excellent room and easy access to the interstate highway.. I can't say enough good things about Lynn and Arbor Vista.. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countryboy276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2008

What a wonderful stay my mother and I had! Lynn was so gracious and warm and the rooms were homey and enviting. We couldn't have asked for more! It was easy to find and once there, our hostess gave us lots of ideas of what to see and where to go. Her knowledge of the area and historical events made our visit all the richer!! Breakfast was always plentiful and very good and her blueberry jam was my favorite by far! I can't tell you how nice it was in the evening to sit on the back deck and relax, watching the boats go by on the lake. It was so peaceful there. We can't thank her enough for all of her wonderful hospitality!

  • Liked — our hostess and her attention to detail in making you feel at home.
  • Disliked — that we left too early!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lenny70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, ny
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2007

Great location...easy drive to ferry for Halifax...hostess very informative regarding what to see and do in area...a very nice visit

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank yearnstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
3.3 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 1 in Fall River
267 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Halifax Airport
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Halifax
Comfort Inn Halifax
#20 of 28 in Halifax
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Vista Bed & Breakfast Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Vista Bed & Breakfast Dartmouth

Property: Arbor Vista Bed & Breakfast Dartmouth
Address: 28 Lake Charles Dr, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B2X 2T2, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth > East Dartmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Arbor Vista Bed & Breakfast Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing