We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant and staff”

Moxie's Grill & Bar
Ranked #8 of 264 Restaurants in Dartmouth
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Moxie's Grill & Bar, the best casual dining restaurant in Dartmouth Crossing. We offer a delicious food menu, great lounge and beautiful patio. Open late.
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant and staff”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was my first time at Moxie's.

The menu has a nice selection that will appeal to almost everyone. The Steak will be cooked to order and mine was done perfectly. It was not as tender as I like but that is not the fault of anyone in the kitchen.

There were six people in our group and everyone was pleased with their meal and service provided.

The restaurant is designed very well. The washrooms are lovely and clean. A step above most in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy_Arcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    108
    57
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great food served in an classy room by formally dressed young ladies. The fish and meat are beautifully prepared and the staff is pleasant. Patrons withfood allergies / sensitivities need only mention them to the staff and they are very helpful in making sure that your health concerns are looked after.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Was bummed by no arugula for their most awesome beet salad. However was gladly given a free future salad by the charming Robert. Service with a beet coloured grin!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobokitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Disappointing in food quality”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The atmosphere is great and we appreciated the fact that washrooms are always, always clean! Waitress was very good but food not so good. First off they recooked my steak twice and could not get it right……I asked for a steak medium rare but more to the rare side. Each time they brought the steak it was well done! And gray on the outside..... It almost looked like the steak was steamed—thus gray in colour on the outside. I was wondering why it was so salty and again for the second steak I requested they cut back on the salt. They said they did and yet it was very salty and still well done.The steak should have been pink to red inside with defined dark brown grill marks on the outside..... Everyone else was finished eating I sat there eating by myself. When I left I began to feel ill and eventually I realized I was ill with symptoms of MSG allergic reaction….
For the prices we paid and the high standard, a good chef should never ever need to use enhancements to make food tasty!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SparkieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Soooo good!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

When you walk in, the atmosphere is so inviting and warm. The whole restaurant is very trendy and modern. The bathrooms are absolutely stunning and you cannot visit the restaurant without going to at least look at them! Much like the atmosphere the food is awesome. The menu has many signature items and I've been here a few times and everything has been incredibly tasty.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moxie's Grill & Bar also viewed

Dartmouth, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Dartmouth, Halifax Region
Dartmouth, Halifax Region
 

Been to Moxie's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing