We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome water slide”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Eastern Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Awesome water slide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Room is large and comfortable. In room coffee smelled wonderful, although i didn't have any as I forgot to bring any cream and I don't "do" whitener. Waterslide is super....so tall, two turns... you just fly! Free breakfast was standard but lots of choice and good tasting. Check in was great, hotel staff helped with every question we had about directions, late night pizza etc. People with small children need to keep them AWAY from the mouth of the waterslide, you can't stop yourself easily or, if you are half blind like me without my glasses,, seeing from two stories up is a challenge. There is a kiddy pool section, put them there. This is not a lap pool, don't go if you are expecting to exercise in the pool, cus it ain't happenin'. This pool exists to service the water slide only, . Gym was big. I wish I had had time for the sauna.. The room had a fridge which was nice.

Room Tip: As above, your toddlers in water wings will \NOT fare well in the main pool. Half the pool is there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trinity1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadans, Director of Operations at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Greetings from Dartmouth Trinity 1969! We were the first hotel to have a waterslide of this magnitude ( 108 feet ) in Nova Scotia... It has been making both the young and the " young at heart " smile since the day we opened! I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at our property with the TripAdvisor community. Please know that I value your patronage very much and hope you return to Park Place Hotel & Conference Centre in the near future.

If I can ever be of service, please do not hesitate to contact me offline. I hope you have a great Autumn!

Warm Regards,

Scott Davies,
Director of Operations, Park Place Hotel & Conference Centre, Ramada Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    116
    56
    35
    25
See reviews for
113
86
16
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland Landing
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed here on business for one night in September because two other hotels were full and were only able to book a one-bedroom suite. We really enjoyed our stay because the room was quiet, beds very comfortable, coffee maker, fridge, and microwave in the room, hot buffet breakfast included, nice pool, lovely scenic photo art throughout. Convenient to main highway and great shopping area, not far from harbour and ferry area. Seafood dinner meal in the restaurant was very good. Furniture and room colors and carpet are a little dated but neverless a very comfortable hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite 3rd floor facing parking lot was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dntravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadans, Director of Operations at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Greetings Dntraveller. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Park Place Hotel, Ramada Plaza, with the TripAdvisor community. I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities our full service property provides. I have sent a copy of your review to our Executive Chef and asked him to share it with his team at his next Food & Beverage meeting... We are very fortunate to have such a talented team of culinary professionals! Please know that I value your patronage very much and hope you return to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Scott Davies,
Director of Operations, Park Place Hotel, Ramada Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Traveling with a three year old and a three month old has it's challenges. The Ramada made our overnight stay work for the whole family. The room service meal was delicious, the pool with water slide a lot of fun, the beds comfortable, and the room quiet. The complimentary hot breakfast was also terrific. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Greenable thank you for choosing Park Place Ramada Plaza for your recent overnight stay in Halifax. Please know that I appreciate your patronage very much and hope to be your hotel of choice when travelling to Greater Halifax in the future. I know first hand that travelling with young children can be challenging and entertaining... If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact Guest Services immediately...We will do our best to assist.

We hope to see you back in the near future... I hope you have a great Autumn!

Warm regards,

Mr. Pierre Roy, Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here for two nights this September. Front desk staff were very friendly. I also had my dog with me which they accommodated at the last minute. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean. Quite close to a movie theater, shopping and many restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polomark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Polomark thank you for sharing your positive experience at Park Place Ramada Plaza with the TripAdvisor community. Our Guest Service Manager has posted a copy of your review on her "Wall of Fame" ! I am very proud of our Guest Service Team... Our Guest Service agents are very committed to creating caring experiences...Every person, everytime!

I am glad you were able to bring your canine companion along for the ride! We have always been a pet friendly property and are ideally located close to parks, walking trails, pet supply vendors and veterinarian services... We even provide treats at Check in!

We hope to be your hotel of choice when travelling to Greater Halifax on busines or pleasure.

Warm Regards,

Mr. Pierre Roy, Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, NS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is a great spot for families or professionals. We were there for both... a conference and family outing. The staff were happy and friendly. Thanks so much to Christian who made our food experience the best! The pool was great fun although remember that big people go faster down the water slide. Our rooms were clean and fresh. The room staff were always friendly and accommodating. Front desk staff very polite and friendly. Thanks to Scott (Manager) in particular... he was very gracious and thoughtful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Elaine I am so pleased that you and your family had a positive experience at Park Place Ramada Plaza! please know that we value your patronage very much and hope to be your hotel of choice when travelling to Greater Halifax. We are seeing lots of families combining business and pleasure; our proximity to most major attractions in HRM, our strong value equation, ( Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, Free Parking, Free Wifi and Free Local Calls) and 108 foot waterslide make us a great choice for families who want to combine work and play!

I always appreciate reading kind comments about our team members! Please know that I will share your TripAdvisor review at our next "All Employee" meeting and have thanked the individuals you have cited personally.

Warm Regards,

Mr. Pierre Roy, Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia for only a short time but that time was made better by our stay at the Park Place Ramada Hotel. The room was great and the service fast and friendly. The hotel's location was great, enabling us to get to all the locations we had planned on seeing. We paid more at other hotels on our vacation and received much less in service and value. Especailly considering the hot and cold 'all you can eat' breakfast buffet each morning - a great way to start the day. We're planning a return trip for next year and we will be booking our stay (hopefully a little longer next time) at the same hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Ian thank you for sharing your experience at Park Place Hotel & Conference Centre, Ramada Plaza with the TripAdvisor community. We would be thrilled to see you and your family return in 2013 for an extended stay at our hotel. I really appreciate your positive comments regarding our location, value equation, room quality and hot buffet breakfast. Please know that we value your patronage very much!

If I can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm regards,

Pierre Roy, Vice President and General Manager
Park Place Hotel & Conference Centre, Ramada Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Recently we stayed 3 nights in a king size suite in this facility and found it to meet / exceed our expectations.It is located close to the airport and a 15 min drive over the bridge to downtown Halifax.The property was well maintained with helpful front desk staff and an excellent hot buffet breakfast is included with efficient and friendly attendants. Parking is free and well lit and the grounds were neatly manicured including garden areas.

Internet was available on a lobby computer as well as in room WiFi. The room was large with 2 flat screen TVs and the washroom was clean and had decent quality towels. Ice machines were n every floor and in good working order.
Fitness center and pool / jacuzzi were avaailable but we did not use.

We would definitely recommend this facility for business or family vacation travellers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larson-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Larson-7 thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Park Place Hotel & Conference Centre, Ramada Plaza. Well maintained grounds... Helpful Frontdesk... Excellent hot breakfast buffet with friendly servers...Manicured garderns! Thank you so much for the positive recomendation!

I hope you have an opportunity to return to our hotel in the not so distant future on business or pleasure. If I can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm regards,

Mr. Pierre Roy, Vice President & General Manager
Park Place Hotel & Conference Centre, Ramada Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 11 in Dartmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
5.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
1.8 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place

Property: Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place
Address: 240 Brownlow Ave, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 1X6, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dartmouth
#4 Business Hotel in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Place Hotel & Conference Centre, Ramada Plaza is a four star property renowned for its five star service, friendly, welcoming staff and a location that puts you where you need to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dartmouth
Dartmouth Ramada
Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing