We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dartmouth Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    291
    90
    34
    7
See reviews for
238
178
27
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

The property is high on the hill above an industrial area. It is a great view of Halifax if your on the front side.
Our room was compact with a King bed. No complaints.
Staff friendly and we ordered in food from a local pizza restaurant which had .a large menu based in their recommendation. It was great. There is a large Chinese restaurant nearby.
We'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Hello Heather -thank you for the great review, so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We do hope to see you again.
Regards,
Amanda Wamboldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We had a great week in Dartmouth/Halifax with this hotel as our point of reference for our visit. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but filling. The accommodations were great all round. King bed was comfy and it was really nice to have a separate sitting area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Hello Lynn L, thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We enjoyed having you as our guests and do hope you will visit us again.
Regards,
Amanda Wamboldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Travelodge. We were quite happy with our accommodations. The breakfast is simply a bonus. They have dog-friendly rooms which was great since our chihuahua was travelling with us. She even slept well. The desk staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Overall a great budget hotel. The price was right.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelchick05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that your travel buddy even had a good nights rest! Thank you for sharing your comments. Safe travels.
Amanda Wamboldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 11 in Dartmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Coastal Inn Dartmouth
#10 of 11 in Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth

Property: Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
Address: 101 Yorkshire Ave Exten, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 0C5, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Dartmouth)
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dartmouth
#3 Business Hotel in Dartmouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the base of the MacKay Bridge and just minutes from downtown Halifax, Dartmouth Crossing and Burnside Industrial Park. Rates include: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, wireless high speed internet, parking,and local phone calls. Enjoy 24 hour access to our on site fitness room, business center and guest laundry. Whether it’s after a long day at the office, on the road, or shopping, you'll love our comfortable, spacious rooms and our friendly, warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Country Inn Dartmouth
Dartmouth Country Inn
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing