We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Callie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 712 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

I've stayed at this Travelodge on a number of occasions. Over the past year or so, they have undergone renos which has definitely helped. The breakfast area and foods offered are significantly better than before. I love the waffle maker. The only downside is the 'material' shower curtains that soak through with as little as a 5 min shower, so if you are not careful there will be a puddle of water in the bathroom when you are done. Make sure to lay out an extra towel next to the tub to soak this water up.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Hello Lena - thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community - glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It is great to hear positive feedback regarding our renovations; we are pleased with the results and hope our guests feel the same. Your comments regarding the shower curtain have been noted and perhaps shower liners are in order.
Thanks again and we will look forward to your return.
Regards,
Amanda Wamboldt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JC10430
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed here on business for 9 nights. The room was fine- I'd recommend a suite if you are staying for more than a few days. The staff gives the place a homey and comfy feel. Lots of happy regulars, including a lovely Weimaraner named Bella.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyWoman357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you! It was so nice to meet you and we really enjoyed having you stay with us. If you are ever in the area again please do visit us!
Amanda Wamboldt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 11 in Dartmouth
153 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coastal Inn Dartmouth
Coastal Inn Dartmouth
#9 of 11 in Dartmouth
63 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Halifax
Comfort Inn Halifax
#19 of 28 in Halifax
254 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth

Address: 101 Yorkshire Ave Exten, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 0C5, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Dartmouth)
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range: $100 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the base of the MacKay Bridge and just minutes from downtown Halifax, Dartmouth Crossing and Burnside Industrial Park. Rates include: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, wireless high speed internet, parking,and local phone calls. Enjoy 24 hour access to our on site fitness room, business center and guest laundry. Whether it’s after a long day at the office, on the road, or shopping, you'll love our comfortable, spacious rooms and our friendly, warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Country Inn Dartmouth
Dartmouth Country Inn
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing