We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a very pleasant stay at your hotel and would...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney
1 review
“We had a very pleasant stay at your hotel and would...”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at your hotel and would definitely recommend this as a place to stay. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community - your comments are very much appreciated!
Amanda Wamboldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    298
    95
    37
    7
See reviews for
242
183
28
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I found the staff very friendly and knowledgeable. The room was very clean. The nice thing was that the room had a nice clean smell without using Febreeze which I am allergic to. The hot breakfast was pleasant with freshly made waffles. Eggs and sausage was available. Not much to do in Dartmouth, however very close to bridge to get to Halifax

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamboldt_Amanda, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello Kenneth L, thank you for the kind review - it is always reassuring to receive positive feedback from our valued guests. We hope you will stay with us again.

Amanda Wamboldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The room was clean, comfortable and updated. Upon arrival, the staff were very courteous, professional and welcoming. The free breakfast was very good and offered a variety. Coffee was offered 24/7 (a big coffee drinker) and the location of the facility was excellent for our needs to see our relatives across the harbor in Halifax. Upon our next visit to Nova Scotia, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 11 in Dartmouth
144 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth
0.3 mi away
Coastal Inn Dartmouth
Coastal Inn Dartmouth
#9 of 11 in Dartmouth
62 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Halifax
Comfort Inn Halifax
#20 of 28 in Halifax
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth

Property: Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
Address: 101 Yorkshire Ave Exten, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 0C5, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Dartmouth)
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the base of the MacKay Bridge and just minutes from downtown Halifax, Dartmouth Crossing and Burnside Industrial Park. Rates include: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, wireless high speed internet, parking,and local phone calls. Enjoy 24 hour access to our on site fitness room, business center and guest laundry. Whether it’s after a long day at the office, on the road, or shopping, you'll love our comfortable, spacious rooms and our friendly, warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Country Inn Dartmouth
Dartmouth Country Inn
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing