We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 18, 2013

People were extremely nice and it was very close to downtown Halifax. Great place to stay and very affordable

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Hello, Samantha G!

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us!

i am so happy that our location was convenient for your needs, and that our hard-working staff provided you with exceptional service during your stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Brenda Perrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 712 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank NovaScotiaShh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Lana L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lttward
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have stayed at the Travelodge Suites Dartmouth a couple of times. We were very impressed the first time we stayed as we were unexpectedly given an upgraded King Suite, with separate living area, kitchen area and bedroom. It was very nice and comfortable. The 2nd time we came back and stayed for 5 nights. We had a nice King room, which was spacious and comfortable, but I have to say the view of the rocks at the back of the buiding for 5 days was less than stellar. It would have been nice to view the harbour, since we were staying so long. Good thing we spent most of our time touring Halifax & Dartmouth and didn't stay inside. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful...the breakfast was good - a nice start to each morning. I would definitely stay here again, as it was a pleasant experience, both times.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reynoldszoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Hello, "Repeat Customer".

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your room, and the suite upgrade you were provided before. Our regular-sized suites all face the MacKay Bridge, and certainly provide a better view than our guestrooms on the rear of the building, in addition to being spacious, like having your own little apartment away from home.

We hope you will treat yourself to the suite again on your next stay, and appreciate you coming back to see us. We can't wait for the next time!

Best regards,
Brenda Perrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 11 in Dartmouth
153 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coastal Inn Dartmouth
Coastal Inn Dartmouth
#9 of 11 in Dartmouth
63 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Halifax
Comfort Inn Halifax
#19 of 28 in Halifax
253 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth

Address: 101 Yorkshire Ave Exten, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 0C5, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Dartmouth)
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range: $100 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the base of the MacKay Bridge and just minutes from downtown Halifax, Dartmouth Crossing and Burnside Industrial Park. Rates include: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, wireless high speed internet, parking,and local phone calls. Enjoy 24 hour access to our on site fitness room, business center and guest laundry. Whether it’s after a long day at the office, on the road, or shopping, you'll love our comfortable, spacious rooms and our friendly, warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Country Inn Dartmouth
Dartmouth Country Inn
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing