We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We arrived in Halifax by train Sunday evening. We got a taxi to the Travelodge. We needed something to eat but all we saw was businesses. The person at the desk gave us a couple of menus of restaurants near by. She also gave us the bus schedule so we could go to the airport to get the rental car we had booked.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Hello, Kathryn A!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay!

Without a doubt, based upon the many comments we have read from our guests, we are a hotel that is best suited for visitors who have a vehicle. Though we may not be a good fit for those who prefer to be in the heart of a city's tourist destinations with a large variety of restaurants in walking distance, we aim to be a great option for those seeking good value for their travel dollars.

I am very happy to read that our staff were able to provide you with information for the services you needed, and hope you enjoyed one of the many great restaurants that will deliver, or that are near our hotel if you opted to go out.

Take care, and we'd love to see you again!

Best regards,
Brenda Perrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 758 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

The experience was great.I love the place. I always feel welcome and it's nice and clean. The front dest people where very pleasant and every stay is great. I would and have told others to stay there. I work in Burnside Industrial Park so it's nice and close too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Vince J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Hello, Vince J!

Thank you for sharing your comments about your time spent with us.

It is a great credit to our staff to read that you are consistently treated in a friendly, welcoming manner, and that your room is consistently clean and well cared for. I am so glad to read that not only do they make this a great place to work, but a great place to stay.

We truly appreciate "ambassadors" like you, who refer your friends, family and coworkers to us based on your experience. We love our guests, and can't wait to have you with us once again!

Best regards,
Brenda Perrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Generally good overall experience. Heat exchanger was difficult to control and very noisy on startup, to the point of sleep interruption.

Hot portion of breakfasts are definitely becoming obviously "Reheated" and tasteless.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear, David H:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us!

Whenever a guest experiences an issue with our stay, we want to address it as soon as possible. I would welcome your direct contact so that we can find out which room you occupied, and fix the issue with the climate control unit in it so other guests do not experience the issue you did. My email is brenda.perrin@travelodgedartmouth.com, or you can call me at (902) 465-4000.

I was also sorry to read that you did not enjoy our breakfast. Our employees have worked to provide a hearty, flavourful variety of foods, and during our discussions about our fare we review guest comments provided, good and bad, to ensure a positive experience.

Take care, and I hope to hear from you soon!

Best regards,
Brenda Perrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I liked the quiet that surrounded our accomodations. little tricky to get to but that is a minor detail. Great access to major roadways. It is good to see that there is some updating done to the rooms, certainly is needed. In spite of that it was clean and comfortable. I will strongly consider this accommodation on our next trip because of the friendly and helpful staff that we had interactions with.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ALDEN Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Hello, ALDEN Z!

I appreciate the time you've taken to comment on your experience with us!

We pride ourselves on the reputation we've built over the years as a clean, comfortable, quiet accommodation for every type of traveller to enjoy. We have been a home away from home for many guests, and to have an even better facility for them to enjoy means a lot to us.

I look forward to your return, and hope you enjoyed your time in Halifax!

Best regards,
Brenda Perrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I enjoyed my stay very nice liked the room and the breakfest and computer acess very
nice rooms great location and I liked the bathroom and the service

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Hello, Barry R!

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us!

It is great to read that your experience with us was an enjoyable one! It's exciting to hear good feedback about our bathroom renovations (though we are still working on the bathtubs and surrounds). I am so glad that our location was convenient for you, and that our business centre in the lobby was a benefit to you.

We aim to have our guests experience exceptional service every time they visit, and I am always appreciative of our staff's efforts when I read comments such as yours.

We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Best regards,
Brenda Perrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

in general the stay was confotable the only problem the room for the handicap person could stand improuving , tub and shower are not very accesible and the truck on the back parked on a disable parking space is out of place,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank centenaroromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Hello, centenaroromeo!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay with us.

I apologize that our wheelchair accessible room's bathtub and shower were not a good fit for your needs. We are in the process of reviewing the entire property's accessibility, and are gathering quotes for the items we've noted that could use improvement.

We appreciate the insight of the guests who require these services, and hope to have you with us again soon!

Best regards,
Brenda Perrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have been staying at this location for 20 plus years. The staff are excellent, very professional and helpful. I will stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Hello, Donald M!

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experiences with us over your many years of being our guest!

I am so happy that the service our staff provides you when you stay with us keeps you coming back. You've seen us through lots of changes over a 20-year period, and having you continue to choose us when you visit our fair city means a lot to us. I hope you've enjoyed our most recent change, in the form of our room renovations, and that our updated lobby and front entrance area are complete before your next visit.

Are you a member of Travelodge Canada's Guest Rewards loyalty program? If so, have you visited the Guest Rewards website to "Opt In" for the conversion of your points to Wyndham Rewards in the next month? Don't miss out! You have a few more weeks to make sure your existing points are switched over with a 40% Wyndham Rewards bonus!

Take care,
Brenda Perrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dartmouth hotels
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#7 of 11 in Dartmouth
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dartmouth Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth
Coastal Inn Dartmouth
#10 of 11 in Dartmouth
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth

Address: 101 Yorkshire Ave Exten, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 0C5, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Dartmouth)
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range: $98 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the base of the MacKay Bridge and just minutes from downtown Halifax, Dartmouth Crossing and Burnside Industrial Park. Rates include: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, wireless high speed internet, parking,and local phone calls. Enjoy 24 hour access to our on site fitness room, business center and guest laundry. Whether it’s after a long day at the office, on the road, or shopping, you'll love our comfortable, spacious rooms and our friendly, warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Country Inn Dartmouth
Dartmouth Country Inn
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing