We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Nearby Hotels
$136
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth(Dartmouth)(Great Value!)
$96
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Burnside Hotel(Dartmouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveler rating
692
279
78
32
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
279
78
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelgreat for familieswithin walking distancemovie nightlots of restaurantswafflespool and hot tubgreat poolcomplimentary breakfastpool areashopping and restaurantsmarch breakthe breakfast areabacongreat shoppinggreat breakfastgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2010

we thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and the great free breakfast...very modern decor and comfortable beds....great location to halifax......breakfast was great...eggs, sausage, bacon, or ham....breads, cereals....etc....very nice....hotel staff was very hospitable....highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fltam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2010

Thank you for highly recommending us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that your experience with us was a positive one. A good breakfast is a great way to start off your day and it impacts your trip. The staff works hard to provide excellent service. They are happy to know that their work is being recognized. Please let us know if you are coming back to visit us. We look forward to providing you with a comfortable bed, delcious breakfast, and a friendly welcome once again.

Sincerely, Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We stayed here twice during our NS trip and managed to get the same room - a huge studio suite with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed - really spacious, clean and very quiet. Our second stay was slightly marred by what I assume was a huge family gathering which seemed to dominate the breakfast area, not all eating but chatting, leaving very little space for the rest of the guests. Otherwise a good example of a Hampton Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halibut51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2010

Dear Halibut51,
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you had a good experience. Our apologies regarding the breakfast line up. We are a busy hotel and sometimes it gets crowded in the breakfast room. We appreciate the comments because we are always trying to find ways to improve. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip.

Warm regards,
Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

This was one of the nicest Hampton Inns I have stayed at. Nice, modern rooms, very nice breakfast, good printer in the business center. At the edge of a new shopping area and highway, so very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skysailor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2010

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our property lived up to your Hampton expectations. It's great that you liked our brand new, spacious rooms, our breakfast, and our location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Located just 15 minutes from Halifax waterfront and downtown with very convenient access. Hotel is also located near great shopping and a number of restaurants. I would recommend either the Japanese or Greek restaurant near the hotel.
Accommodations were first class and the staff was very attentive. The room was also much less expensive than downtown Halifax hotels.
We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psyprofpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2010

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. We are glad that you had such a great stay and that you enjoyed our location. Our staff strives to provide every guest with the best possible service and they were pleased to hear that you have noticed. Hopefully you can stay with us again soon. Kind regards, Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We were stayong in Westin downtown Halifax for 4 days and when we tried to extend our stay there were no rooms. So we spent a sleepless night trying to find hotels available without success. Finally we went to Hampton Inn and Suites.
We first asked the receptionist to show us a room. She was exceptionally nice and friendly, her name is Alison :) She took us upstairs and shows us a room. Rooms are like 2 times bigger than the Westin, they are brand new, with a beautiful LCD screen and nice seating area. Internet is included in the price and parking is for free. The bathroom is very nice and spacious. We loved the room when we entered. So, we stayed there for one night, they have 24 hours coffee (decaf-robust and regular), like 10 kinds of tea and hot chocolate in the lobby. Hot and Cold breakfast is served in the lobby from 6-10 and you can not but notice how everyone in the hotel staff smiles at you and seems to be genuinely enquiring if you are enjoying your stay.
I thought initially we wilol be cut off from Halifax but it literally took us 15 minutes to be downtime (we went back and forth 4 times). So, if you have a car and you want to stay in a beautiful, comfortable hotel, I highly recommend the Hampton.
Rooms: compared to the Westin and Hiliday Inn Select (now Atlantic): brand new
Room Space: double the size of the Westin
Parking: Free vs. 20 USD parking fee for Westin
Internet: Free vs. 10 USD per day for Westin

Highly highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salmamassoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews