We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights over the holidays. The Hotel far exceeded our expectations and the location to Shopping-Restaurants-Movie Theatre-gas station-Tim Hortons, and highway access, all in walking distance, made it the perfect spot to stay. The overall experience at the Hotel was outstanding in all respects with the exception of wireless Internet access in the room. The internet access was slow, intermittent, and disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We're happy we exceed your expectations during you stay.

Should you experience any internet complications during your next stay, please notify our Front Desk so we can address this accordingly.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    262
    71
    28
    15
See reviews for
430
192
27
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

A great room at an economical price. The hotel is close to a major highway with easy access. Shopping and dining venues are also close by. The hotel is relatively new with an excellent complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bradley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you. We enjoy reading our guests' comments, especially when reviews are as great as this one. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you back at the Hampton Inn & Suites.

Kind regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We really enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites for the value & convenience. The place is very clean & the breakfast is superior to most for continental style....close to all shopping areas as well!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 0403Donna1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient and clean property.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here New Year's Eve. The hotel is lovely. Staff is friendly. The room was clean, spacious and the bed comfortable. Hot coffee was available quite late and in the morning a delicious hot buffet breakfast was included! I would recommend this place to anyone. There were many families staying as well and it being New Year's Eve, lots of excitement.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CRP94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on your New Year's Eve stay. We're happy you and your husband had such an enjoyable experience.

We hope to welcome you back again soon. Happy New Year!

Kind regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Passage, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The purpose of our stay was to enjoy the pool and waterslide, and treat the kids to a night in a hotel. Rooms were great, pool and slide great. We were disappointed that pay per movies wasn't an option, and there was no cable available to connect the laptop to the tv. breakfast was good, lots of options, however the scrambled eggs were horrible, dry, lumpy and tasteless. Despite those two points, we had an enjoyable time and do recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your comments with the team. We strive for customer service excellence and comments like yours help us in providing those memorable experiences.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This Hampton Inn in Dartmouth, N.S. is a great place to stay. The location is so great. You can walk to wonderful shopping and dining. The rooms are so very comfortable and the pool, fitness area, and breakfast are all great!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We appreciate your review. Thank you for taking the time to share you comments on TripAdvisor.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying here since it first opened, and we used to love it. Now, however, I think we'll try somewhere else, mainly because we haven't used the pool and hottub the last few times. The pool is cold and not very clean, and I was shocked at how dirty the water in the hot tub was! It was a dirty brownish/ green colour,and the jets haven't worked for years.
The staff are very nice, and the rooms are very nice, and the location is fantastic! (Try Ela across the street for Greek!)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SusanJ569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with our pool and hot tub. I would like the opportunity to speak with you further. Should you wish, please reach out to me via e-mail at rnorman@dartmouthhampton.com.

I look forward to connect with you soon.
Regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 11 in Dartmouth
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Address: 65 Cromarty Dr, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 0G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth is located in the heart of the city of lakes, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia and the popular shopping district Dartmouth Crossing. The only hotel in Dartmouth Crossing, the Hampton Inn & Suites is 15 minutes from Halifax Stanfield International Airport, 2 minutes from Burnside Business Park and 10 minutes from downtown Dartmouth and Halifax for attractions, restaurants and the lively Halifax waterfront. The 163 room hotel offers a combination of spacious guestrooms and suites and is a 100% non-smoking environment. The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth offers modern amenities, an indoor oversized pool with a 150' water slide, a fitness centre and is pet friendly. Convenient self parking is plentiful as well as valet parking. Guests can enjoy the Hampton on the House full hot breakfast complimentary or take advantage of the Hampton on the Run breakfast to go. The Hampton Inn & Suites on-site convenience store makes it easy for guests who wish to take advantage of the amenities in their suite such as a fridge and microwave to dine in the comfort of their stylish suite and enjoy their favourite TV show or on-demand movie on the large screen TV. For long term stays, coin laundry and valet service make it easy to maintain your wardrobe even while away from home. Business travelers will especially enjoy the Business Centre with complimentary printing services and meetings bookings are made easily with the Hampton Inn & Suites online booking tool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Hampton Inn Dartmouth
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing