We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Antigonish, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The service was excellent, the rooms very clean and comfortable, the kids enjoyed the pool, the complementary breakfast was awesome and the price very affordable. The Hampton met all our needs. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We strive to provide comfortable experiences for our guests and we're happy you enjoyed the many amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    258
    70
    28
    14
See reviews for
420
192
27
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 18, 2013

we were a family of 8 (6 adults & 2 children), shared a standard room and suite adjoin. It was great and lots of room for everyone and we didn't have to worry about the children in the hall they were able to roam between rooms. We met the rest of the family in the crossing for supper, able to walk to restaurant, so convenient. Thank you....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. We're happy your family enjoyed their time at the Hampton Inn & Suites and at Dartmouth Crossing.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Much cheaper than staying in downtown Halifax and very close to shopping and restaurants in Dartmouth Crossing. Great for families, as the hotel has large, clean rooms and pool/waterslide for the kids. The breakfast was excellent with good variety of foods that were freshly made. Staff also kept all facilities immaculate. If you're in town for a family shopping trip, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for writing a review and sharing you comments with travelers on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel has been our go to place for weekend getaways and business trips. No more trudging through the traffic of Halifax to get to a location. We just park our car at the hotel and walk either to catch a movie, shop at one of the many outlet stores, pick up a bite at one of several restaurants or a pint at the cute Irish Pub "Seamus David's. There is even an Aveda Spa, a stones throw away. The hotel rooms are modern, quiet and the hotel has a great complimentary hot breakfast and a great pool. The hotel and Dartmouth Crossing has everything we need for a great weekend stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novascotiacanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We're delighted to hear that we're your hotel of choice when staying in Halifax and Dartmouth. Our location in Dartmouth Crossing is one of the many things our guests love about our property.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conception Bay South, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Love this Hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, beautiful Lobby, pool available and fitness room, great breakfast, near shopping, easy to travel to from the Airport if you are renting a car

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kimberly669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on your stay in November. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Even though, I had booked the hotel for the wrong night, the front desk clerk was able to find me the same type of room that I had booked. I have stayed at seven different hotels in the greater Halifax area over the course of the last three years and I can honestly say that the hotel and staff at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Dartmouth Crossing offer their travellers the best experience. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We're absolutely delighted to hear that we're your number one hotel for guest services in Halifax and Dartmouth.

We hope your travels bring you back to the Hampton In & Suites again soon.
Kind regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel is cosmetically pleasing but is not much more than a good overnight business hotel. For the price, there is no "in house" restaurant, or bar facilities. You are not guaranteed a fridge, so you really are left on your own. Location, location, location...thankfully there is nearby restaurants, entertainment, and shopping to enjoy. The parking is free, the breakfast is complimentary...but not much to enjoy - thinly cut bacon, sausage round, or ham slices...so if you are nutrition conscious, ignore this feature. Staff is hot or cold, and not much more than scripted and the management team...is not beneficial to deal with at all. The hotel guest is not appreciated and the benefits of Hilton Honors is ignored.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're happy we were able to speak with you one-on-one to discuss your concerns.

We hope your travels bring you back to the area again soon.
Kind regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 11 in Dartmouth
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Address: 65 Cromarty Dr, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 0G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth is located in the heart of the city of lakes, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia and the popular shopping district Dartmouth Crossing. The only hotel in Dartmouth Crossing, the Hampton Inn & Suites is 15 minutes from Halifax Stanfield International Airport, 2 minutes from Burnside Business Park and 10 minutes from downtown Dartmouth and Halifax for attractions, restaurants and the lively Halifax waterfront. The 163 room hotel offers a combination of spacious guestrooms and suites and is a 100% non-smoking environment. The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth offers modern amenities, an indoor oversized pool with a 150' water slide, a fitness centre and is pet friendly. Convenient self parking is plentiful as well as valet parking. Guests can enjoy the Hampton on the House full hot breakfast complimentary or take advantage of the Hampton on the Run breakfast to go. The Hampton Inn & Suites on-site convenience store makes it easy for guests who wish to take advantage of the amenities in their suite such as a fridge and microwave to dine in the comfort of their stylish suite and enjoy their favourite TV show or on-demand movie on the large screen TV. For long term stays, coin laundry and valet service make it easy to maintain your wardrobe even while away from home. Business travelers will especially enjoy the Business Centre with complimentary printing services and meetings bookings are made easily with the Hampton Inn & Suites online booking tool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Hampton Inn Dartmouth
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing