We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn and Suites Dartmouth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The staff were very friendly. Loved that had lots of accessible power outlets. Very clean and neat. Hotel was very busy and had a hard time finding a place to eat at the complimentary breakfast. However the staff were excellent at refilling the food stations. There always seemed to be ample.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Until then,
Rick Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

We love staying at this hotel. It's the perfect location for business or pleasure and we often combine the two. Easy access to the highway and great shopping steps away. There are a couple of restaurants and a theater within walking distance. If you want to be within walking distance of numerous restaurants and bars, this is not the place for you. I rated the location as very good for that reason.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We're happy you enjoyed you convenient location in Dartmouth Crossing.

We hope to see you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Rick Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel was very family friendly and in a great location. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff very helpful. We did feel many of the items at the breakfast bar were low quality or kind of fake tasting, so we skipped out on this the second day (although it is free, and it seemed very popular). The hottub in the pool area seemed kind of dirty also. Overall, a good price in a good location with a clean room and great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BugsyAndBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're happy you enjoyed our family-friendly hotel, location and friendly staff.

We're sorry to hear that our breakfast didn't meet your expectations. We follow the Hampton Inn & Suites brand guidelines and offer a variety of healthy options including fruits, cereals, oatmeal and more.

Should you wish to discuss your concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Warm regards,
Rick Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very helpful staff, yes it is clean, well situated in a shopping & entertainment area. Two issues, the breakfast is free, but a bit pedestrian. The shower heads deliver just enough water to keep one damp, you never get a feeling on any pressure, I felt like Kramer on the Seinfeld episode. The place has no bar. It is really good for families on vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, cleanliness and friendly staff.

We appreciate the feedback regarding breakfast and water pressure. We follow the Hampton inn & Suites brand standards throughout our hotel and should you have any questions, please reach out to me directly and I'll gladly answer any of these.

We hope your travels bring you back to the area.
Regards,
Rick Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We chose this hotel to stay in at the end of our two week holiday primarily for location. That sometimes is not such a great idea but we were pleasantly surprised this time. The hotel was exceptional. We enjoyed our stay very much. Complimentary breakfast was the best I've had anywhere. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you had a great stay and we hope you enjoyed your two week vacation.

We hope your travels bring you back to the area again soon.
Warm regards,
Rick Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is our "go to" hotel in the Halifax area, its close to shopping, you can send the kids to the movies (they can walk) Lots of places to eat, but yet still close to Halifax. There is a good breakfast included with your stay, lots of parking, awesome pool. If you stay in the summer, there is even a BBQ you can use.

Comfy beds, clean hotel, fast service if you do have any issues. Overall an awesome place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sillypeigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We're happy to hear we're your hotel of choice when staying in the area. Our location, friendly service and on-site amenities are great for traveling families.

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Rick Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We normally love this hotel for its cleanliness, great breakfasts, pool fun for the kids and proximity to shops in Dartmouth Crossing. We have stayed many times and were quite impressed each time. However, this time, our experience wasn't as positive and we left disappointed. Perhaps the hotel didn't have enough staff on hand to accomodate the number of guests staying during those days. Cleanliness and overall service were issues for us. Hopefully this won't repeat itself because normally the hotel is top notch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Hi Lisa A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're disappointed to hear about your experience and would like the opportunity to discuss you comments in future detail. Please reach out to me directly to discuss.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a true Hampton experience.
Kind regards,
Rick Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Dartmouth Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#7 of 11 in Dartmouth
160 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth

Address: 65 Cromarty Dr, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 0G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range: $130 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth is located in the heart of the city of lakes, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia and the popular shopping district Dartmouth Crossing. The only hotel in Dartmouth Crossing, the Hampton Inn & Suites is 15 minutes from Halifax Stanfield International Airport, 2 minutes from Burnside Business Park and 10 minutes from downtown Dartmouth and Halifax for attractions, restaurants and the lively Halifax waterfront. The 163 room hotel offers a combination of spacious guestrooms and suites and is a 100% non-smoking environment. The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth offers modern amenities, an indoor oversized pool with a 150' water slide, a fitness centre and is pet friendly. Convenient self parking is plentiful as well as valet parking. Guests can enjoy the Hampton on the House full hot breakfast complimentary or take advantage of the Hampton on the Run breakfast to go. The Hampton Inn & Suites on-site convenience store makes it easy for guests who wish to take advantage of the amenities in their suite such as a fridge and microwave to dine in the comfort of their stylish suite and enjoy their favourite TV show or on-demand movie on the large screen TV. For long term stays, coin laundry and valet service make it easy to maintain your wardrobe even while away from home. Business travelers will especially enjoy the Business Centre with complimentary printing services and meetings bookings are made easily with the Hampton Inn & Suites online booking tool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Hampton Inn Dartmouth
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing