We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Nearby Hotels
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth(Dartmouth)(Great Value!)
$103
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Burnside Hotel(Dartmouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveler rating
692
280
78
32
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
280
78
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelgreat for familieswithin walking distancemovie nightlots of restaurantswafflespool and hot tubgreat poolcomplimentary breakfastpool areashopping and restaurantsmarch breakthe breakfast areabacongreat shoppinggreat breakfastgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
863 - 868 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel. Staff is fantastic and friendly. Really clean too. Great location for access to shopping and close enough to hop into Halifax. For business in the Burnside industrial park, this is my pick. I will be staying there from now on.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We were pleased to read about your experience at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Until next time,
Rick Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

It is a very well-kept and clean hotel. I am a clean freak and was impressed with the cleanliness of the room and linens. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a small problem with our televisiona and someone from the front desk came up right away and resolved the problem. Lovely setting too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We appreciate you writing a review on your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Our staff are committed to providing exceptional guests experiences, and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Rick Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Recently stayed at the Halifax/Dartmouth Hampton Inn and was extremely pleased. Facility is extremely clean and attractive looking. Used the fitness centre and business centre without incident. Fitness centre is well ventilated and the business centre had large monitors. Front desk staff polite and helpful. These folks are doing things right.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mark o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Wow - what a review! We always enjoy reading our guest reviews, especially when they're as great as this one. Thank you.

We take pride in our Maritime hospitality and we're happy you enjoy our service and on-site amenities. We'll be sure to share your comments with our hotel team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Regards,
Rick Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is clean, located in a great location and staff are very helpful. Breakfast and room accommodations are excellent. Great shopping within walking distance and yet close enough to the highway for that early morning escape.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thanks for staying at the Hampton and for your sharing your comments with the traveling community. We strive to provide the best experiences for our guests and we're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in Dartmouth.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.
Regards,
Rick Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good Hotel and typical of the brand.. The only issue is low water pressure in the showers. This location has tons of restaurants close by within walking distance, new Empire Theater (With Empire Extra room) and finally lots of shops within walking distance as well. I started choosing it as a Halifax location as it is a straight drive in the morning across the bridge to the downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We're happy you enjoyed our location and proximity to great restaurants.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards,
Rick Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews