We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Dartmouth, A Pleasure To Stay There” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Dartmouth, A Pleasure To Stay There”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Dartmouth several times now and find it to be in an excellent location and it is a new Hampton Inn and very well appointed. Prices and value match well with other Hampton Inns and are competitive with most other similar style hotels in the area. We are a newly retired couple who INSIST on a clean and well maintained hotel , but who do NOT expect all the bells and whistles of concierge, room service. We are looking for a quiet, clean and reasonably priced place to stay. Hampton Inn delivers.

It is immediately adjacent to Dartmouth Crossings a huge shopping area and in very close proximity to Halifax, Dartmouth and the International Airport. Generally, a car is a necessity in this location.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from common areas and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drcreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We take pride in our hospitality and we're delighted that you've enjoyed your stays. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Until next time,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    227
    66
    28
    12
See reviews for
384
184
24
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Have stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Dartmouth Crossing three times now. Excellent pool with self contained water slide for the kids. Large complimentary breakfast. Encounters with front desk staff and cleaning staff were always pleasant. Very nice to be able to walk to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NPBHFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visits at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Our on-site amenities are great for family-travel and we're delighted your children enjoyed our waterslide and complimentary breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nova scotia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is clean, friendly, quiet with a delicious complimentary breakfast for all taste buds. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great value. It is located in Dartmouth Crossing which is close to NSCC, Costco, Walmart and The MicMac Mall. Prime location for the person shopping, business or just a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sandramacNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites and for providing feedback about your experience. We strive to make every guest feel at home, whether traveling for business or pleasure, and we're happy you enjoyed all the amenities on property and close to the hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaHave, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Clean and well kept. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was just right. Located in an area with many shopping options and amenities close-by. No restaurant on-site but several with-in walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We appreciate you writing a review on your recent stay! We're happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, our convenient location and our friendly staff.

We look forward to your return to the Hampton Inn & Suites.

Until next time,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limestone, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was greeted warmly and even assisted with a better rate than originally quoted. Hotel lobby was very clean and very well kept. Room was exceptional with all the needed amenities. I was not disturbed by noises from other areas. Bed was very comfortable with extra pillows. Breakfast was outstanding, what a meal, just like home on a Saturday morning. I will truly be back here whenever in Halifax or Dartmouth

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. We're happy you felt right at home at the Hampton Inn & Suites and enjoyed the comforts of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the area.

Warm regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Excellent location in Dartmouth crossing. Walking distance to tons of great shopping, mins from downtown Halifax, excellent restaurants nearby (highly recommend Woody's BBQ!!). Very clean and well run hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We couldn't agree more, Woody's is a great place to dine when staying in Dartmouth Crossing.

At the Hampton Inn & Suites, we take pride in our service delivery, and we're happy you felt at home during your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gander, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed for four nights while attending a wedding in the area. This hotel was a fantastic choice. The rooms were spacious. The lobby was very comfortable and the included breakfast wonderful. Our ten year old loved making waffles for everyone!
The kids in our party all enjoyed the pool and water slide. There is a small gym with some equipment.
The staff at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. The day before our departure I was having trouble printing our boarding passes in the computer room and the staff at front desk invited me to go ahead and use one of their computers - fantastic!
If you like to shop, this is the place for you. This hotel is within eAsy walking distance of a great variety of stores and restaurants. There is also an Empire Theatre where we caught a movie one night. A five minute drive gets you to the MicMac Mall.
Overall a wonderful hotel in a great location. We would definitely stay here again and have recommended it to many people.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cfa651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review on your recent stay. We strive to provide memorable, stress-free experiences and we're delighted to hear that we were able to provide your family with the experiences we're known for.

Our location is what differentiates us from other hotels in the area and we're happy you enjoyed the convenience to the movie theatre, restaurants and airport.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Address: 65 Cromarty Dr, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 0G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dartmouth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth is located in the heart of the city of lakes, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia and the popular shopping district Dartmouth Crossing. The only hotel in Dartmouth Crossing, the Hampton Inn & Suites is 15 minutes from Halifax Stanfield International Airport, 2 minutes from Burnside Business Park and 10 minutes from downtown Dartmouth and Halifax for attractions, restaurants and the lively Halifax waterfront. The 163 room hotel offers a combination of spacious guestrooms and suites and is a 100% non-smoking environment. The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth offers modern amenities, an indoor oversized pool with a 150' water slide, a fitness centre and is pet friendly. Convenient self parking is plentiful as well as valet parking. Guests can enjoy the Hampton on the House full hot breakfast complimentary or take advantage of the Hampton on the Run breakfast to go. The Hampton Inn & Suites on-site convenience store makes it easy for guests who wish to take advantage of the amenities in their suite such as a fridge and microwave to dine in the comfort of their stylish suite and enjoy their favourite TV show or on-demand movie on the large screen TV. For long term stays, coin laundry and valet service make it easy to maintain your wardrobe even while away from home. Business travelers will especially enjoy the Business Centre with complimentary printing services and meetings bookings are made easily with the Hampton Inn & Suites online booking tool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Hampton Inn Dartmouth
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing