We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business and for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is my favourite place to stay when visiting the Halifax/Dartmouth area. Easy to get to, easy to rest and relax, and feel fresh for the next day whether it is for business or with family. Everything still has that new, fresh feeling.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Constance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we're happy you enjoy our hotel while traveling for business or with family. We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you soon.

Best regards,
Rick Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

815 - 821 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel room was nice, and the bed was comfortable but I would have enjoyed my stay more had a bar frig been part of the furnishings. When I asked at the desk, I was informed that only the suites had refrigerators.
I was surprised since even the cheaper 'chain' hotels have mini bar frigs in their rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious guestrooms and comfortable beds. We appreciate your feedback about your stay and we will use this information to look at ways at improving our guests' experiences.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Rick Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel offered an excellent place to stay in the Halifax area. While not in the downtown area there is quick and easy access to Halifax downtown, approximately 20 minutes away. The benefit of staying here are excellent, friendly staff and good amenities. The hotel is located in an upscale shopping area with a wide variety of restaurants to meet anyone's palate. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Groups are welcome here with plenty of parking for highway coaches to park.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Wow - what a review! Thank you for writing such great feedback on our hotel. We have a convenient location in the heart of Dartmouth Crossing and this shopping & dining district is a wonderful benefit for our guests. We're happy you enjoy all of our on-site amenities, and of course, our friendly staff!

We look forward to your return.

Regards,
Rick Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

we had a overnight stay at the Hampton in Dartmouth and would recommend to anyone and everyone the location is wonderful, the hotel is amazing, staff are very helpful, breakfast was amazing. Kids had great time in pool and love how the slide doesn't go into the pool..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Our hotel is great for a mini-getaway or family travel. We're happy you enjoyed all the amenities available on property, including our complimentary breakfast and indoor pool.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm wishes,
Rick Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton with my daughters while they took part in the Female Hockey Festival. The service, room, location and hotel was excellent. it is very clean and accomadating. The staff are very knowledgable of the area and made us feel very comfortable during our weekend stay. The girls had a great time in the pool and I a great time with the rest of the parents. Job well done Hampton Staff, thankyou.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jacquie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

We appreciate you writing a review on your recent stay with your daughters. We take pride in our Maritime hospitality and we're pleased to hear that you received exceptional service during your visit. Our indoor heated pool is always a great hit with our younger guests!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Rick Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Excellent - would recommend Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast, clean rooms, nice pool, clean beds, easy checkin, lots of parking, all day coffee bar, lovely lobby with sitting area, close to shopping, 15 minutes from airport

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I am currently in this hotel and I have to say that I am very disappointed. Note that I previously stayed here a year ago but the current state of the hotel is very different from my last stay. first of all, the rooms -- walls are paper thin, linens had holes in them, pillows were the worst I have ever had in a hotel -- small and hard. Next the common areas -- really in need of a good cleaning. Actually, the hotel manager should really take a walk around this hotel and really look at it. The elevator was gross. You could actually see where the floor had been washed and all the dirt was pushed toward the edges and corners and up the bottom of the wall, but noone took the time for a real cleaning. In the public washrooms, there were hair and fluids on the walls of the stalls and doors. This is really gross -- who knows what that is......... When you are in a stall and you can see some sort of fluids on the doors and walls........yuck! It is true that this hotel is new and bright, but it seems to me that there is a serious attention to detail among the staff here and perhaps they are taking their position for granted. I travel frequently and I will not stay here again, nor would I recommend this hotel to others. Dirty, dirty, dirty.......

Room Tip: the best tip is to look elsewhere......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank busterjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCHR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We have addressed your areas of concern immediately and want to assure you that this not typical for our public spaces at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Should you wish to discuss your concerns in further detail, please contact me directly at rnorman@newcastlehotels.com.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards,
Rick Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 11 in Dartmouth
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth

Address: 65 Cromarty Dr, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 0G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range: $128 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth is located in the heart of the city of lakes, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia and the popular shopping district Dartmouth Crossing. The only hotel in Dartmouth Crossing, the Hampton Inn & Suites is 15 minutes from Halifax Stanfield International Airport, 2 minutes from Burnside Business Park and 10 minutes from downtown Dartmouth and Halifax for attractions, restaurants and the lively Halifax waterfront. The 163 room hotel offers a combination of spacious guestrooms and suites and is a 100% non-smoking environment. The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth offers modern amenities, an indoor oversized pool with a 150' water slide, a fitness centre and is pet friendly. Convenient self parking is plentiful as well as valet parking. Guests can enjoy the Hampton on the House full hot breakfast complimentary or take advantage of the Hampton on the Run breakfast to go. The Hampton Inn & Suites on-site convenience store makes it easy for guests who wish to take advantage of the amenities in their suite such as a fridge and microwave to dine in the comfort of their stylish suite and enjoy their favourite TV show or on-demand movie on the large screen TV. For long term stays, coin laundry and valet service make it easy to maintain your wardrobe even while away from home. Business travelers will especially enjoy the Business Centre with complimentary printing services and meetings bookings are made easily with the Hampton Inn & Suites online booking tool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Hampton Inn Dartmouth
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing