We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE my Hampton Inn & Suites!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“LOVE my Hampton Inn & Suites!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed in Dartmouth for 3 weeks, but could only stay in the Hampton for three of those days, due to everyone wanting to stay there so they were booked all the time to the price just being over budget for my CEO to allow it the entire trip. All of the qualities that I have enjoyed with the brand are FANTASTICALLY followed to a T! Being from the States, the one bonus was the Internet connection was from the States somehow. The only reason I know this is because my Netflix offerings are different between the US and Canada, but I was picking up all the US offerings from this Hampton! Loved it since I could watch all the episodes of my favorite show "The Office" when there wasn't anything else to do!

Room Tip: Right inside Dartmouth Crossing, so EVERYTHING is really within walking distance. Canadian Tire and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable extended-stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Until then,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    235
    66
    28
    12
See reviews for
396
186
26
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel to do some shopping and dinning and was greeted on arrival by the warm and friendly staff. Hotel and room were spotless, offers delicious free breakfast and great tasting coffee and tea anytime of the day. Hotel is also in walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel and will be staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fhfjhu98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We always enjoy hearing feedback from our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We have a convenient location in Dartmouth Crossing and we're pleased to hear you enjoyed all the shops and restaurants next to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Until then,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I had no idea what to expect but I can honestly say this was the best hotel my daughter and I have ever stayed in. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. The pool was fantastic and we didn't have to go to the front desk for towels which was nice. The breakfast was the best I've seen and they had hot chocolate which my daughter loved. The staff were very friendly and the location had everything you could ask for cinema, shopping, restaurants. I even loved the images for each room on the doors. It helped my daughter remember which room we were in. I highly recommend this home away from home to anyone visiting the area. Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emy_travels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites - we're delighted to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable, memorable and fun visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Until next time,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Our NSK Suite 327 was essentially a large room with hide-a-bed and, just inside the entry door, sink/refrigerator/microwave. The room was clean and spacious. It was convenient to Halifax and area sites.

But this is not your typical Hampton. Although the amenities are as expected, the clientele and ambience are not. The hotel boasts a large pool with waterslide and, consequently, is great for family get-aways. Our disappointment were the thin walls through which we heard dogs barking and excited children chattering. Breakfast was noisy adventure with children everywhere and crowding such that rude people would toss your coffee, newspaper, and juice taking your seat while you are making your waffle. Hence, morning breakfast at this Hampton was not a pleasant way to start the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for writing a review - we want to sincerely apologize for not meeting your Hampton expectations during your recent stay. We take pride in our hotel and we're disappointed that we fell short of the experience we're known for. I would encourage you to contact me directly to discuss your concerns.

Regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel felt very new and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They responded to our requests (extra pillow, light bulb for a lamp) very quickly. They had a great pool and waterslide but as it was always very crowded with families, we didn't use it. In spite of all the kids and dogs there, we didn't hear a thing all night and slept wonderfully. Don't know how they make it so quiet but it was nice. You can easily walk to a shopping center with several restaurants. Breakfast was good and plentiful and the breakfast room was adequate size.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATravelerinEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites! We're happy to you you enjoyed the amenities, service and breakfast during your stay. We are passionate about we do and we're delighted that our staff was able to assist you in a prompt and friendly manner.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Until then,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We got the "walk-in" rate at 4:30pm, which was cheaper than booking on-line. Room felt new, very clean, no smells and this is a pet-friendly hotel. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was good and included omelets, fruit, yogurt, waffles and cold cereal. Definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and pet-friendly accommodations. We look forward to seeing you when you return to the area.

Warm Regards,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

excellent pool with waterslide and great free breakfast and very comfortable beds and
blankets. my brother cyrus says you have an awesome hottub! we will come again on
our next vacation thank you hampton inn

from cyrus, nicole,
wesley, denise,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyNCH, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We're delighted that you enjoyed our waterslide, comfy beds and complimentary breakfast. We recommend you relax in the hot tub when you return.

See you again soon,
Rick Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Address: 65 Cromarty Dr, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 0G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dartmouth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth is located in the heart of the city of lakes, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia and the popular shopping district Dartmouth Crossing. The only hotel in Dartmouth Crossing, the Hampton Inn & Suites is 15 minutes from Halifax Stanfield International Airport, 2 minutes from Burnside Business Park and 10 minutes from downtown Dartmouth and Halifax for attractions, restaurants and the lively Halifax waterfront. The 163 room hotel offers a combination of spacious guestrooms and suites and is a 100% non-smoking environment. The Hampton Inn & Suites Halifax-Dartmouth offers modern amenities, an indoor oversized pool with a 150' water slide, a fitness centre and is pet friendly. Convenient self parking is plentiful as well as valet parking. Guests can enjoy the Hampton on the House full hot breakfast complimentary or take advantage of the Hampton on the Run breakfast to go. The Hampton Inn & Suites on-site convenience store makes it easy for guests who wish to take advantage of the amenities in their suite such as a fridge and microwave to dine in the comfort of their stylish suite and enjoy their favourite TV show or on-demand movie on the large screen TV. For long term stays, coin laundry and valet service make it easy to maintain your wardrobe even while away from home. Business travelers will especially enjoy the Business Centre with complimentary printing services and meetings bookings are made easily with the Hampton Inn & Suites online booking tool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
Hampton Inn Dartmouth
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing