We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Would highly recommend this hotel. They were very accommodating during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sktraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2010

Hi sktraveller,
Thank you for your compliments. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 646 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2010

We stayed here after checking out of a Country Inn and Suites. This is a very upscale NEW hotel behind a huge shopping complex. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was a huge buffet. The price is quite high for a Best Western but worth it.
Elaine & Ralph, Ottawa, Ont.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineandRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2010

Hello Elaine and Ralph,

We are very pleased that you ended up choosing our property for your visit to Dartmouth. It was a pleasure serving you and we thank you for your generous compliments.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

The front desk staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful - even if you ask the same question twice! Requests for more blankets was followed up on instantly, and everyone was very courteous.
The room was very clean, and very comfortable - beds were great, and the linens smelled fresh!
Breakfast was sometimes a bit chaotic, but it's because there were so many guests, and it seemed that there was only one staff member dealing with all the re-stocking needs. Of course, things got a little backed up at times, and she seemed very stressed, but if you're patient, a new pot of coffee (or pan of eggs) will be there in a few minutes. Overall, it was no big deal for us, and we never felt inconvenienced.
I would definitely stay there again - it's a nice, quiet location, but you can be at the Halifax Harbour within minutes!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsmcdlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2010

Thank you very much for your compliments.
The breakfast at our hotel can be a little hectic at times. I am glad that we were able to take care of you in a timely fashion even though it was a bit busy.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

We were greeted with very friendly and helpful staff, our room was very clean, and the breakfast buffet was very satiisfing. Accross the street there is a very nice walking path around the lake.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolmk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2010

Thank you for your comments. We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

New hotel. Nice pool & hot-tub. Free breakfast included home-fries, scrambled eggs, ham & the usual continental choices. Location was easy to get to and less than a mile from Dartmouth Crossing (shopping complex).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBM_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2010

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

Good then bad. Great complimentatry breakfast with fresh food and many options. Restaurant where breakfast was served is in the hotel, also has good room service throughout the day. Service at the front desk very helpful and responded to most complaints well; check-in and out were easy at the desk. Parking free and very convenient. Front entrance welcoming. Business centre through small had good computers and a printer for use. Beds, chairs, desk and bathroom very comfortable. Location just off the Circumfrential highway which was very convenient for my trip. Got the reasonable internet rate and it was easy to book online.

Bad. Perhaps I got the worst room because of the rate, I'm not sure. The heater was very loud when it turned on, and having discussed with another guest, at least two rooms required the thermostat to be set at 30 to get 20 degrees, if we could put up with the loud heater. Wireless internet access was plentiful but not working - front desk helped by giving me a long cable which worked well. Television remote control didn't work but front desk sent someone up who was able to reprogram it quickly.

Didn't try the pool but there is one. Best overall was breakfast and worst was the heater in the room. In retrospect I am sure the front desk would have sent someone to fit it or given me a new room if it was an isolated problem.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We realize that you have a choice of many excellent accommodations in Dartmouth and we are happy that you choose the Best Western Dartmouth Hotel and Suites.
We appreciate the positive comments about your stay. Unfortunately there seemed to be a couple of maintenance issues in your room that affected your stay. Some we were able to fix and I am happy about that but it seems as if the one that impacted your stay the most is the one you did not report. As you had said in your review, if you had reported it, I am sure we could have accommodated you. This amount of issues is unusual in our rooms, I assure you. We have a preventative maintenance program in place which has served us very well. We have great communication between our housekeeping and maintenance staff and we are on top of things for the most part.
As far as your rate effecting your room placement, being a new hotel only open for 2 years, I do not see any of our rooms being substandard to any other rooms. We do have suites that we charge extra for but most of our rooms are the same. We do not discriminate because of rate; we assign all rooms upon check in.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

It is a very nice hotel, beds are very comfortable with duvet comforters, gym is a great set-up. Really nice restaraunt, not too expensive, but good food. Shopping malls five minutes away, and only a 10 minute cab ride to downtown Halifax.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pussycatmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2010

Thank you very much for your great review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 11 in Dartmouth
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites

Address: 15 Spectacle Lake Dr, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 1X7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range: $132 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth is the perfect place for business and leisure travelers coming to Halifax Regional Municipality. Situated in a private treed area, BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth is an oasis within the Burnside Industrial Park and conveniently located next to Dartmouth Crossing, Atlantic Canada’s newest shopping destination.Just a short distance to bridges or a ferry that will take you to downtown Halifax, BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth is where you can enjoy first class accommodations, with all the amenities, and competitively priced. Refresh yourself in our indoor pool, enjoy a fabulous seafood dinner and some imported or domestic wine at our popular Trendz Restaurant & Wine Bar. Relax in your room with over 60 HD channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing