We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveler rating
526
249
65
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
526
249
65
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel recommend this hotel sausage industrial park room was large comfortable beds a great stay breakfast was included would definitely stay here again lots of parking minute drive front desk staff nova scotia yogurt shopping and restaurants mic mac mall hockey tournament
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I’ve stayed at many best westerns in Nova Scotia but this one is the best. The hotel is close to many food options and shopping yet it set back in a quiet area. There was a wedding the night of our stay and our room was on the same floor as the reception. Only time we could hear anything from the reception was when we opened the door to exit the room. Other hotels I could hear everything outside me room.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Road593738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Day Road593738

Thank you for the great review.

We do our best to keep non-hotel guests away from functions in our convention centre. We are so happy the noise level was good for you.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and very helpful, rooms nice .the location perfect if you are shopping at the dartmouth crossing.. not that far away from other attractions in the area ... overall our experience was awesome

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Expedition186599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Expedition186599

Thank you for the great review.

Next time please check out the pool, water slide and Trendz restaurant onsite.

We hope to see you again soon

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked a Jacuzzi suite but upon arrival I was informed that was not what was booked. I'm sure that is what I booked and was extremely disappointed. I was told there was nothing they could do because all the rooms were booked. This made a big impact on our stay because we had to be up early so had planned to relax in the room with the jacuzzi for the night. Also the blankets were extremely thin and i had to ask to have more brought up but the ones brought up had stains on them so i didn't end up using them. Had the worst sleep due to being cold. Also the shower pressure was extremely weak. The couch as well had lots of stains on it. Extremely dissatisfied with our stay and likely wont return.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nico3213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi nico3213

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

We have reached out to you by email this morning and have explained to you that your reservation was booked through a third party website such as Expedia. The room booked was a King Suite, not a Jacuzzi Suite. If this was not the case and you have a confirmation showing us this, please send this to the hotel and we will gladly advocate for a full refund from the third party on your behalf.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the pool for our young children. Both ends had seating in pool which was really nice to relax in. Water was really warm. Pool has a shallow end, a splash pad, and a great waterslide that lands out flat instead of in the deep pool.
Only disappointment was the room only had a shower, no bathtub.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank aaaahome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love staying at the Best Western. For the most part my experience with the hotel is enjoyed. Some Best Westerns are better then others. Best Western will still be my hotel of choice for value and a down home feeling.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ralphiesmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews