We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake City Motel(Dartmouth)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Still Waters B&B(Dartmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveler rating
426
203
57
15
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
426
203
57
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat restaurantrecommend this hotelindustrial parkgreat place to stayquiet locationhash brownsbreakfast was includedroom was largehamcomfortable bedsvery nice hotelwould definitely stay here againfront desk stafflots of parkinghockey tournamentmic mac mallnova scotia
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 703 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

There was a great price on line, so we booked one night and were not disappointed. Staff are friendly and helpful and the room was a good size, clean and comfortable. There is a small fridge and microwave in the room. Hot breakfast is included and parking is free. Windows open.
A short drive to the shops and eateries at Dartmouth Crossing or to the bridge to Halifax.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coe202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWD M, Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Good Day Coe202,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel, It sounds like you were really able to take advantage of our location being in such close proximity to Halifax & most Dartmouth attractions. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and we'll look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Thank you,

Charlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with this location for our romantic overnight stay. We had no idea where to stay since our main reason for the visit was to shop and dine.

We did not have any reservations so we did not have any high expectations to get anything over the top. Well that's where we were wrong. We ended up in a king suite with a hot breakfast included at a very reasonably low price (probably what you would pay for a standard room) so we were very happy with that deal. We loved our room and the fact that there was 2 tv's which was more than we needed for 2 people and our bed was super comfortable.

We were very impressed with the hotel staff, front desks, restaurant and room service were all very friendly and accommodating. We were especially surprised by how new and clean this facility was. The pool didn't feel dirty at all and we ended up swimming alone, which was nice since the pool was the perfect size for my boyfriend and I. And we both loved that it was also heated.

The only suggestion we would have to improve just slightly is that it would be nice to have a clock in the pool area and maybe have better ventilation in the vending areas, they are very hot and uncomfortable with all those machines cooped up in a cubicle-like room. Otherwise, nothing major.

We had a wonderful time here at this hotel using almost everything to our advantage and really spoiled ourselves. I recommend this place to anyone who's looking to relax and enjoy the city. We are definitely returning!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Charlaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWD M, Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Good Day Charlaine R,

We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy our hotel to the fullest while you stayed with us. Our staff always try and go above and beyond in order to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay. We look forward to the next time you stay with us.

Thank you again,

Charlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We recently stayed for 1 night and I found everything to be perfect, from the rooms to the included hot buffet breakfast. Close to Burnside Ind Park and Dartmouth crossing. Not much within walking distance but a quick drive to almost anything you might want.
I would stay her again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMac69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWD M, Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Good Day MarkMac69,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. Our complimentary breakfast is always a popular item for our guests, It's great to hear that our location was ideal for you.. We'll look forward to your next stay with us.

Charlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We decided to stay here for one night,after attending a wedding reception onsite.
The price for a basic room is extremely reasonable. Our room faced a brick wall,not great,but we were not here to view out at the scenery.
The room was spotlessly clean,beds super comfy,great pillows,room temp adjustable, small fridge and microwave.2 Queen beds,chair and ottoman...all you need!
The front desk was very helpful,allowed a slightly earlier check-in,found my daughter a room on very short notice and answered all our questions.
Hot breakfast in the morning(bacon,sausages,scrambled eggs,toast,etc.) Very good.
I have to comment on the outstanding job they did at the reception. The room was beautiful,service excellent,food amazing. The only small suggestion I would offer would be to not start clearing the tables of decorations at ony 9:30 PM,at the height of the party(Flowers in vase and candles removed) Felt like we were being rushed to wind down for the night) I was only a guest,but this is just my observation and thoughts on it. However,it was a job well done,overall.
Great place to stay!!!

Room Tip: If looking out at a brick wall bothers you,ask for a different location(but,you may need to pay a higher price?)
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landrys05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWD M, Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Good Day Landrys05,

Thank you for such a detailed positive review of our hotel. Our staff will be very pleased to read that our guests are noticing the effort that goes into the details. It sounds as though you were able to take advantage of all of our services. Your suggestions will be passed along to the appropriate Managers so that we continue to improve how we service our guests.

Thank you again,

Charlene

We decided to stay here for one night,after attending a wedding reception onsite.
The price for a basic room is extremely reasonable. Our room faced a brick wall,not great,but we were not here to view out at the scenery.
The room was spotlessly clean,beds super comfy,great pillows,room temp adjustable, small fridge and microwave.2 Queen beds,chair and ottoman...all you need!
The front desk was very helpful,allowed a slightly earlier check-in,found my daughter a room on very short notice and answered all our questions.
Hot breakfast in the morning(bacon,sausages,scrambled eggs,toast,etc.) Very good.
I have to comment on the outstanding job they did at the reception. The room was beautiful,service excellent,food amazing. The only small suggestion I would offer would be to not start clearing the tables of decorations at ony 9:30 PM,at the height of the party(Flowers in vase and candles removed) Felt like we were being rushed to wind down for the night) I was only a guest,but this is just my observation and thoughts on it. However,it was a job well done,overall.
Great place to stay!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great hotel, very close to Dartmouth Crossing and the highway in order to get around. The room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was good...wish there had been more fresh fruit. The exercise room could do with some attention. Everything looks good but feels very rickety and unstable when on the equipment, especially the Elliptical machine

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Good Day Nancy,

Thank you for your review.
We have had our local Fitness repair crew come to the hotel and do a preventative maintenance check on all our equipment. Everything is now up to date, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Hope to see you again soon.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews