We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quiet and Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We recently stayed for 1 night and I found everything to be perfect, from the rooms to the included hot buffet breakfast. Close to Burnside Ind Park and Dartmouth crossing. Not much within walking distance but a quick drive to almost anything you might want.
I would stay her again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMac69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWD M, Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Good Day MarkMac69,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. Our complimentary breakfast is always a popular item for our guests, It's great to hear that our location was ideal for you.. We'll look forward to your next stay with us.

Charlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 659 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

We decided to stay here for one night,after attending a wedding reception onsite.
The price for a basic room is extremely reasonable. Our room faced a brick wall,not great,but we were not here to view out at the scenery.
The room was spotlessly clean,beds super comfy,great pillows,room temp adjustable, small fridge and microwave.2 Queen beds,chair and ottoman...all you need!
The front desk was very helpful,allowed a slightly earlier check-in,found my daughter a room on very short notice and answered all our questions.
Hot breakfast in the morning(bacon,sausages,scrambled eggs,toast,etc.) Very good.
I have to comment on the outstanding job they did at the reception. The room was beautiful,service excellent,food amazing. The only small suggestion I would offer would be to not start clearing the tables of decorations at ony 9:30 PM,at the height of the party(Flowers in vase and candles removed) Felt like we were being rushed to wind down for the night) I was only a guest,but this is just my observation and thoughts on it. However,it was a job well done,overall.
Great place to stay!!!

Room Tip: If looking out at a brick wall bothers you,ask for a different location(but,you may need to pay a hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landrys05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWD M, Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Good Day Landrys05,

Thank you for such a detailed positive review of our hotel. Our staff will be very pleased to read that our guests are noticing the effort that goes into the details. It sounds as though you were able to take advantage of all of our services. Your suggestions will be passed along to the appropriate Managers so that we continue to improve how we service our guests.

Thank you again,

Charlene

We decided to stay here for one night,after attending a wedding reception onsite.
The price for a basic room is extremely reasonable. Our room faced a brick wall,not great,but we were not here to view out at the scenery.
The room was spotlessly clean,beds super comfy,great pillows,room temp adjustable, small fridge and microwave.2 Queen beds,chair and ottoman...all you need!
The front desk was very helpful,allowed a slightly earlier check-in,found my daughter a room on very short notice and answered all our questions.
Hot breakfast in the morning(bacon,sausages,scrambled eggs,toast,etc.) Very good.
I have to comment on the outstanding job they did at the reception. The room was beautiful,service excellent,food amazing. The only small suggestion I would offer would be to not start clearing the tables of decorations at ony 9:30 PM,at the height of the party(Flowers in vase and candles removed) Felt like we were being rushed to wind down for the night) I was only a guest,but this is just my observation and thoughts on it. However,it was a job well done,overall.
Great place to stay!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great hotel, very close to Dartmouth Crossing and the highway in order to get around. The room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was good...wish there had been more fresh fruit. The exercise room could do with some attention. Everything looks good but feels very rickety and unstable when on the equipment, especially the Elliptical machine

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Good Day Nancy,

Thank you for your review.
We have had our local Fitness repair crew come to the hotel and do a preventative maintenance check on all our equipment. Everything is now up to date, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Hope to see you again soon.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice comfortable rooms, clean. Staff very pleasant. Kids had fun in the pool, very clean and clear water. Close to Dartmouth Crossings, lots of shopping and place to eat. Will be back at Best Western..AAA+

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Claude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Good Day Claude,

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. We enjoy having families and business travellers alike. With Free Breakfast, Free Parking and Free WiFi, we can understand how attractive our hotel is to most.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I think some travelers may be put off by the location of this hotel in Burnside, but it really is a great location if you've got a car and you're in town to do some shopping (less than 5 min drive to Dartmouth Crossing) or have kids in tow.

We're locals and just needed a night away from home due to house renos. The price was right and we were treated well by front desk staff. My daughter loved the pool - although beware, it's really more like a massive hot tub. Warm for the little kiddies, but you're not going to get much swimming done in it.

The breakfast the next morning was a bit ho-hum. We came nearer to the end of service and it was clear they were very busy that morning as there were no forks left, out of syrup, etc. What we did eat was standard hotel fare...nothing special, but not horrible. Overall, good stay.

Room Tip: Go to breakfast earlier if possible for best food selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaperGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Good Day Caper Girl,

Thank you for your great review. We also feel our location is a great location being surrounded by Burnside Business Par and Dartmouth Crossing.

I hope that we see you again soon.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Have stayed here once before and will definitely stay again on future visits to the city. The Senior rate is very competitive with other hotels in the area but this is a much nicer establishment. We expected to pay much more for a hotel of this caliber.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWD M, Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Good Day Annette F,

Thank you for the compliments to our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you continue to stay with us when you are in the Dartmouth area. We will look forward to the next time you stay with us.

Thank you,

Charlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is the place to stay if you are in the Dartmouth Halifax area. The staff is exceptional. One of the Best of the Best Western. They where most helpful in suggesting sites to see and places to eat. They made are stay one to remember.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Good Day Michael,

Thank you for your great review. Our best asset is our staff. We are so luck to have employees that enjoy their jobs and are here to take care of our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 11 in Dartmouth
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites

Address: 15 Spectacle Lake Dr, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 1X7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range: $128 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth is the perfect place for business and leisure travelers coming to Halifax Regional Municipality. Situated in a private treed area, BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth is an oasis within the Burnside Industrial Park and conveniently located next to Dartmouth Crossing, Atlantic Canada’s newest shopping destination.Just a short distance to bridges or a ferry that will take you to downtown Halifax, BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth is where you can enjoy first class accommodations, with all the amenities, and competitively priced. Refresh yourself in our indoor pool, enjoy a fabulous seafood dinner and some imported or domestic wine at our popular Trendz Restaurant & Wine Bar. Relax in your room with over 60 HD channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing