We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel and breakfast”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed 1 night decided at the last minute called the hotel for reservation the girl was very helpful .When we arrived to check in no problem ,we had ask for a quiet section since there was a wedding and got what we wanted.The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean .They have a real good hot breakfast with lots of choices .Will stay again at this hotel and will tell our friends .Also we got a good senior rates .

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor at the end away from the elevators .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varadero79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Good Day varadero79

Thank you for the great review of the Best Western PLUS Dartmouth. We are so glad that you enjoyed the free breakfast, beds and the wonderful hospitality that we are known for. Our award winning staff at Trendz restaurant do an amazing job of breakfast and all other meals.

Thank you again for your great review and we will see you again in the near future.

Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    156
    50
    12
    2
See reviews for
148
145
21
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nites in late September, and really liked it once we'd found it. Quiet--silent actually room, comfy beds, staff helpful, great hot breakfast buffet.

The only problem with it is that it is hard to find. We had to find it three times--on way from airport, on way back from Halifax, and a week later while returning something we had accidentally taken on the way back to the airport. Probably my fault for not using a GPS or maps on my Iphone.

But

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidthevagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Good Day davidthevagabond,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We get a lot of comments that our rooms are quiet and we are glad you were able to enjoy that "silence".
Your point about our location is well taken. Unfortunately due to local bylaws, we are unable to erect directional signage in the Business Park. We are however on all GPS brands and there is an App for iPhone and Android called "Best Western to go" which will give you precise directions and locations of all Best Westerns.
Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great place to stay. Loved it! The location was perfect for us to travel to Dartmouth Crossing for some shopping and nightlife as well. I would recommend this hotel for sure. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Good Day Stella

Thank you for your amazing review. We are so glads that you stayed with us and enjoyed our hotel. Being able to offer free Parking, free Breakfast and free Hi-Speed Internet does give us the ability to stay competative. Thamk you for choosing our hotel.

Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here in August-Sept 2012 and we would definitely stay here again. Rooms are very clean, staff are very helpful. The hot buffet breakfast every morning is excellent. A wide selection of anything you want for breakfast. The pool is nice and clean as well.

Room Tip: I did not use the spa so I cannot comment on that. The only thing about the sleep value I would comm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newfiemissus70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Good Day Newfiemissus70

Thank you for the amazing review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast that we offer with all room rates. We appreciate that you see value in our product and services.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great place. Clean and comfortable. Fridge in room. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was great. I stayed 6 nites at the end of aug. Had laundry facilities. Would definitly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suntime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Good Day Suntime,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our property. We are so happy you were able to enjoy the free breakfast, free parking and laundry facilities. It is easy to see how our freshly made breakfast impresses so many as our Trendz restaurant has won awards for its product.

Thank you again for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredericton nb
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Was there for work training. Stayed 2 nights. Beds and rooms are just awesome. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint was they ran out of chicken on one of our lunches that was supplied and some of the pizza was cooked a bit to long. Everything else was A1 and I will stay there again!

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank freddydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Good Day freddydude,

Thank you so much for the great review. We certainly enjoyed hosting your meeting in our Convention Centre. Having 6000 sq ft of convention space allows us to host many types of functions. I will pass your comments about the food along to our Food and Beverage Director.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you and your Company join us again.

Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

If you are staying in Dartmouth for any time at all, stay at the Best Western PLUS!! Immaculately clean, very helpful staff, and spacious rooms. The small restaurant is delicious as well and room service was even better! Great all around experience! Stayed there for about 2 weeks and enjoyed every second of it! Delicious HOT breakfast every morning! I honestly can't think of anything that other than a small stain on the chair in the room!! When I come back, I'll be staying there again without even a thought!

Room Tip: 2 minutes from theatres, shopping, and restaurants. The Empire Theatres was a great place to see a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Good Day Matt,

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you at the Best Western PLUS Dartmouth during your most recent business trip. Thank you for the great review.
We are so glad you felt at home in our hotel. Trendz restaurant is indeed a gem and we know how lucky we are to have them as a part of our team. We are so proud of the awards that they have won over the past few years.
Thank you again for this amazing review and we hope to see you soon.
Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 10 in Dartmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
Address: 15 Spectacle Lake Dr, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 1X7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth is the perfect place for business and leisure travelers coming to Halifax Regional Municipality. Situated in a private treed area, BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth is an oasis within the Burnside Industrial Park and conveniently located next to Dartmouth Crossing, Atlantic Canada’s newest shopping destination.Just a short distance to bridges or a ferry that will take you to downtown Halifax, BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth is where you can enjoy first class accommodations, with all the amenities, and competitively priced. Refresh yourself in our indoor pool, enjoy a fabulous seafood dinner and some imported or domestic wine at our popular Trendz Restaurant & Wine Bar. Relax in your room with over 60 HD channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing