We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where do you want to go kids?”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tasty Treat Drive-Ins
Ranked #88 of 145 Restaurants in Sydney
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Where do you want to go kids?”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Going to the Tasty Treat and not getting a softserve chocolate dipped cone with all manner of toppings is madness. Burgers are for McLovin's, get yourself an ice treat son.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not Too Tasty”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hubby and I stopped there for a quick bite last week, tried a cheese burger and fries platter....all I can say is yuck. There was some type of red concoction and onions on it which was "the works". The fries were just generic frozen fries, and the burger was tasteless. We will not go back there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doucey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food fast service.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great burgers a good fast food stop. It is not as fast as the usual drive through but the burgers are made fresh not under a lamp they are made to order while you wait.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton
Level Contributor
305 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Here comes spring!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

As the previous reviewer said, when the Tasty Treats open you know spring is coming!
We usually go to two of the three Tasty Treats- Keltic Drive and Howie Centre.
Their soft ice cream is the best I have had anywhere. When my Calgary nieces and nephew come to Cape Breton that is the first place they want to go for an ice cream. They have been doing that over a ten to twelve year period!
Their burgers are tasty and dressed with a ketcup/mustard mixture and fried onions if you like!.
The staff are friendly and prompt.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RETIREDTRAVELLER06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Let's go to the Tasty Treat!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My favourite thing from Tasty Treat is their chocolate dipped soft ice cream that is then rolled in peanuts. Amazing! You know it is spring in Cape Breton when the Tasty Treat opens. It is a must.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty Treat Drive-Ins also viewed

Sydney, Cape Breton Island
Sydney, Cape Breton Island
 
Sydney, Cape Breton Island
Sydney, Cape Breton Island
 
Sydney, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Tasty Treat Drive-Ins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing