We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Sandwiches”
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Ranked #57 of 145 Restaurants in Sydney
Restaurant details
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Just Sandwiches”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I'm not sure why there is a TripAdvisor necessary for Subway. It is just a sandwich place that is always the same. The sandwiches are mediocre. The place is clean and a healthier choice than fast food joints. "Sandwich Artists" are average. At lunch time, it is often too busy and the staff can't keep up. I still go, because let's face it... it is just a sandwich place to fill your stomach at a low price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Waterford, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“awesome food”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Staff are always pleasent, Never a long wait time to be served. Very clean and food is fantastic. I would eat there every day if I could.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeeQuigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dependable and Inexpensive”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Subway on Charlotte Street in Sydney has friendly, efficient staff and very fresh ingredients. Clean and quiet in a Sunday afternoon, it was a good choice for a simple, healthy meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 19San49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Good Food
slow service always new workers ................................

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank VelcroCapeBreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Standard”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Just like all subway resturants, maybe a bit pricey, over $8 for a meal with cookies, but what I got was what I expected.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerry23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

Sydney, Cape Breton Island
Sydney, Cape Breton Island
 
Sydney, Cape Breton Island
Sydney, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing