We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Sydney”
Review of Napoli Pizzeria

Napoli Pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 145 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Sydney”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

When I stay at the Cambridge Suites Hotel for business, I sometimes go there for a slice. Very clean, friendly service, and very good pizza, made the old fashion way.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    39
    21
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza.”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Was recently visiting Sydney, had this pizza delivered to my hotel after hearing people rave about it! I must say, they were right! It's lovely. Arrived quick and steaming hot. Couldnt ask for more!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Canada
1 review
“Made My Parents Day!!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

As a child growing up in Cape Breton our family treat was Napoli Pizza!!! Haven't been back to CB in years:( My son in law's parents just came back from CB and brought back 2 Napoli's pizzas. Kevin said bring a piece to your parents (who are elderly now)....Well you would of thought they won the lottery!!!!The best pizza ever!!! and from Cape Breton, Awesome job guy's you made my parents day!!!! And you brought back many happy childhood memories:)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marg c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Classic Cape Breton Pizza”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Always great pizza, end of story. The crust to topping ratio is very good and they only use high quality ingredients. We've been going here for years and whenever an outsider asks about where to get pizza in Sydney, I tell them Napoli, hands down.

Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“one of the best pizzas I have ever had”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had garlic fingers and a large meat pizza. It was one the best pizzas I have ever had. It had real meat on it not just hard bits that could be meat and it was loaded on there. It was a bit on the pricey side but you get what you pay for.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 795stevec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napoli Pizzeria also viewed

Sydney, Cape Breton Island
Sydney, Cape Breton Island
 
Sydney, Cape Breton Island
Sydney, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Napoli Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing