We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
Nearby Hotels
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$101
Cambridge Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$100
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel North(North Sydney)
$126
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clansman Motel(North Sydney)
$99
$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MacNeil's Motel(North Sydney)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveler rating
922
186
27
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
186
27
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerbeautiful hotelcape bretoncomplimentary breakfastroom was largenice restaurantrecommend this hotelcomfortable bedscabot trailthe breakfast areaplace to stayexcellent staywould definitely stay here againnova scotiafront desk staffyogurtpedway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,046 - 1,051 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at this lovely hotel before an early flight out of the Sydney airport. The hotel staff went out of their way to make me comfortable, and it was obvious that the management set high standards for everyone to achieve. You'll need to make a short drive into town, but there is a restaurant next door. Breakfast was included and made for a good value. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. We found out that the owner also owns Dalvay-by-the-Sea in PEI - one of our favorite places of all time. The room was immaculate and the staff was outstanding. Everyone has a smile to share and were willing to help with any request. Breakfast buffet was very good and only eclipsed by the delightful attendant. We would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: We always ask for a high floor away from the elevators. The room was quiet. Our view was to the south so the sun would light up the room very early in the summer.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredAndElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Beautiful decor, extremely clean. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful. We were really impressed with the modern decor, the lovely colors and attention to detail. We found the rate very reasonable for a hotel of this quality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This place is the best hotel on Cape Breton Island and one of the best in Nova Scotia. The rooms are large, modern, and rich feeling. The hotel is very clean, has great parking. The staff are excellent, and the prices are right where they should be for the high end quality feel of the place.

The only downside, it's in a location that doesn't have much at the moment, but I understand that will change over the next 5 years.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were gorgeous, everything was spotless and very elegant. The breakfast was by far the best I've ever seen and I had an amazing eggs and the dining area was spacious and very welcoming. I loved this inn. The decor was stunning. The service was exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews