We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
67
99
64
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
99
64
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room room was clean washroom door few issues no real complaints recreational facilities climate control front desk staff were very friendly hot tub breakfast bar swimming pool main floor decent hotel nice breakfast kings road free breakfast location was perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 271 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2019

Great place to stay, the people are nice, the costs are reasonable and they do not charge extra for bringing your pets. The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable with climate control. They have a nice hot tub, sauna and pool. It is also close to just about everything in Sydney. Also one of the best included breakfast. They also have a gym.

Room tip: They have both king and queen beds. Large hotel, lots of choice.
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatfishguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria L, General Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide us with some feedback. I am happy to see that you continue to have a good experience while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019

We stayed here before getting the ferry to Newfoundland. Very easy to find with ample parking. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was large and clean. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice of items and ample seating area. We will be back.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria L, General Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2019

Thank you Bill for the great review of the property. We appreciate you taking the time to provide the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019

A bit outside the city core. If you get a deal on a room it is worthwhile to stay here. It's an older hotel and it shows. Breakfast is a nice addition. Pool and exercise room. Plenty of parking. Staff is friendly.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimimojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria L, General Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Thank you for your review and rating of the property. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again the next time you ar in the Sydney area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019

We stayed 2 nights here with my dog.($20. per night pet fee) on a doctor visit. Hotel is close to medical offcies and hospital. Free wifi and parking. It is an older hotel and has dated rooms . Bathroom tub was icky with mold on the soap dish insert and around the faucet etc. The slip strips were worn and discoloured..not a pleasant bath time experience...which I forgo! Had a quick shower instead. Stayed here in October and the end of the faucet shower pull out was gone, son had t wrap a cloth around it and use force to pull out to cnvert to shower mode. was brokenUsed my Lysol wipes to clean the mold and other objects in the room like remote door handled. Carpte was stained and needs replacing. As we were there for a doctor's visit, it met our needs. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, ommelette, vaiety of cereals, bagels toast muffins, juices yogurts. Overall great for a self serve breakfast. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vroomCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019

We booked 16 rooms for this night as we had a youth hockey trip to Cape Breton. All of the team was roomed together on one floor and close to the pool.

The stay was great and the folks working during the breakfast were very friendly and helpful.

I will stay again.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chapmanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews