We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent customer service!!”
Review of Comfort Inn Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Sydney
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with a hockey team (young teenagers) for a tournament in January 2012. The staff was great and dealt with the children in an understanding manner. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was always in a pleasant mood and willing to provide us directions when needed. They even provided the adults with a room where we could gather and talk at night!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN251GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review of the Sydney Comfort Inn! We are happy to hear that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable and we hope the next time you are in Sydney you will stay with us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 166 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2011

I had a visit on November 18th and was pleasantly surprised at the excellent customer service I received. I was welcomed warmly at the desk - given some suggestions as to where to eat and what to see in the area. I received a call to make sure everything was ok in my room. At breakfast I was greeted and thanked for my business. A very pleasant stay indeed - when in Sydney this will be out stop of choice!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN251GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

The Sydney Comfort Inn would like to thank you for your complimentary review. We pride ourselves on our associates' ability to offer individual attention to each of our guests to make their stay an experience to remember! We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for making us your hotel of choice when in Sydney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I have stayed at many hotels over the years and this one , by far, had the rudest most disrespectful staff on duty on the night of Saturday Nov. 26th. The older man with glasses that was behind the desk was so disrespectful to myself and my associates that I believe he should find another line of work. If customer service is at all a priority of this hotel then GET RID OF HIM! I will never stay at this hotel again and neither will any of my associates.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN251GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2011

Thank you for your candid review of the Sydney Comfort Inn. It is always a great disappointment to hear of a guest that was not completely satisfied with their stay. I do hope that the many positive reviews we have received is evidence that we are committed to customer service and satisfaction. I will follow up with my staff and will be contacting you shortly to discuss the matter further. I do hope you will stay with us again to allow us the opportunity to show you that customer service is our number one concern. Thank you once again for your feedback. We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

The room/hotel was clean and well equipped, Simple breakfast to take back to room. Can park outside ground floor units. Recommend this hotel compared to lower priced hotels without breakfast and of lower standards. Also it is only a short drive to good food/wine at Governor's pub.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
Thank georanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed two nights as a base to visit Louisbourg. The room was spacious and clean and a smoking room was available..sorry anti smoking zealots. Staff were welcoming. I think the idea is to get your breakfast and bring it to the perfectly adequate table in your room. We noticed guests balancing plates etc on chair arms in the lobby or standing up! The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants etc. I found the bed a little soft for my taste but it's a personal thing. A good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cojacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN251GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Sydney. We are always pleased to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. I am happy that you were able to stay in a smoking room, and that you found the location convenient for your needs. If you return to Sydney, I hope we'll have the pleasure of having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Nice greeting - nice appointment - updated with care some years ago and the maintenance has kept it looking good. Located well for walkers ...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobFarr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN251GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Sydney! It is always nice to hear that our guests have had a great experience. We hope that on your next trip to Sydney we will once again have the pleasure of having you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I stayed at the comfort Inn Sydney for two weeks. I travel alot for work and stay at all different kinds of hotels all over Canada. When you are so far from home a friendly smile and small talk sure makes you feel more welcome at any hotel Welll this staff was amazing. They made me feel very welcome.
The hotel has a very nice garden outside that I enjoyed seeing each day when I went out too my car.
Look forward to staying with them again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittycat1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN251GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2011

The Sydney Comfort Inn thanks you for leaving such a glowing recommendation of our property. We are delighted that our associates were able to ease some of the travel stresses for you. We hope that on your next trip to Sydney we will once again have the pleasure of having you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
0.8 mi away
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Sydney
1.0 mi away
Spanish Bay Inn and  Suites
6.6 mi away
Hotel North
Hotel North
#1 of 4 in North Sydney
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sydney

Address: 368 Kings Rd, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1S 1A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $107 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Sydney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Sydney, Nova Scotia is now All New Just for You. Newly-Renovated Guest Rooms and Lobby, Free Hot Breakfast, and now 100% Non-Smoking. Comfort Inn Sydney is the place to stay for your day trips to the Cabot Trail, the Cape Breton Highlands or Fortress of Louisbourg. We are centrally located minutes from historic downtown Sydney and our friendly staff is always available to provide your home away from home. Our 60 newly renovated guest rooms are fully equipped with free WiFi, 32" LCD TV's, coffee makers, irons and hair dryers. Enjoy our Complimentry hot breakfast as the perfect start to your day of touring beautiful Cape Breton Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sydney Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Sydney Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing