We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2014

we have stayed with this hotel many times over the last few years. A couple of times before leaving from NL on the ferry and other times for business. Each time we stay here the experience has been good. The staff are courteous, friendly and attentive. The free breakfast in the morning is well managed and has lots of hot and cold choices. Any requests we have made in connection to our stay have been well recieved and acted upon.

Room Tip: we always stay in the junior suites they offer. lots of room and a separate bedroom. If I am stayi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Karen H,

Thank you for your many visits over the years. Our staff, like to hear that each request of your visit is completed, to make your experience positive and memorable!

See you next time
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,086 - 1,092 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

I will skip this section.Everything at the Hotel was excellent except that I could not turn on the shower for what ever reason.I left 10 beers in the fridge by mistake & I mentioned this to my sister who lives in Glace Bay,My sister phoned & left a message as it was after hours.She followed up the next dat & spoke to the desk & the housekeeping people who were all very helpful.My sister called on the Hotel on the morning of the 25th & recovered the beer which she will hold for me until I return in August,The ber value was around $20.00 Not a lot but I was glad it was recovered.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Blaise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Blaise D,

Welcome back Blaise! We should be seeing you again at Cambridge Suites Sydney.

Thank you
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I am a repeat guest for the past 10 years and the professionalism of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel are second to none. The location is ideal, beautiful view of the water, the boardwalk is a great place for your morning walk and it's walking distance to downtown. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you Carol B,

We appreciate your loyalty to Cambridge! We want to make each stay just as special as your last . Cambridge Suites is celebrating our 25th anniversary this year because of the loyal business clientele that we have worked so hard for each visit.

We look forward to seeing you through our 26th year!
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The staff is friendly enough and it is a beautiful view of the harbour. The breakfast is very well done and the food is very good. I would have to say that if you enjoy a comfortable sleep then you probably won't get it here. I stayed 4 nights and every night I got less sleep and more aches and sores after sleeping in the bed. My small daughter sleep with out a shirt one night and woke up with a rash all over her back as she has sensitive skin; so I would question the laundry soap used. the sheets did not fit the beds so never stayed on the bed while sleeping. and the longer the stay the less housekeeping seemed to worry about keeping up to standard with our room.

There was a $10/night charge for parking. I would think that with the money paid to stay that parking for guests would be free. I do not plan on going back to the Sydney location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Hello Lori M,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

There is a high sense of environmental awareness in the hospitality industry such as the Green Key Program that Cambridge Suites participates in. There are several aspects of the Green Key Program, such as recycling and using greener processes daily. One such process is to prepare our linen as scent free, which we can provide for our guests during their stay.

Please feel free to call upon any staff member during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We booked a large harbour view king suite that is on the ground floor. A huge suite with a mini kitchen, dishes, dining area, separate bedroom and beautiful view of the water. The walking trail along the harbour is steps away and lined with trees and flowers. The view from the rooftop terrace is lovely. There is a work out area on the top floor, a tiny lap Pool and hot tub overlooking the harbour. Just wish they had a real swimming pool. The suite is extremely comfortable, the staff very helpful and the location is great with shopping just a few blocks away. WiFi is free as is a hot breakfast but you pay $10 a day for parking in a gated lot.
.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Gloria B,

When staying downtown at Cambridge, the large suite, the rooftop views, a short walk to breakfast, a stroll along the harbour boardwalk and some shopping.

We look forward to many more experiences with you!

Thank you
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Hotel was easy to find and a great location for walking along the waterfront. My room was clean and the service was great. Great breakfast and although I did not dine at the restaurant for other meals I heard the food is great.


Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Joanne B

On your next visit to Cambridge, you will have to try some of our evening dinner items at our new outside eating area!

See you next time,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there only for one night as a stopover from pleasant bay to Halifax and it appeared to be quite nice. The hotel is in good standard, we had a big suite and could cook dinner on our own. The facilitates are good, fitness center is perfect for a traveller who wants to keep fit during the trip. After the workout, sit and relax in the jacuzzi and enjoy the sunset is absolutely great!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank yanzhang85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you yanzhang85,

We have had plenty of days this summer that you can sit in our Jacuzzi and watch the sunset. Thank you for stopping by!

Enjoy your summer,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sydney
Comfort Inn Sydney
#7 of 7 in Sydney
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hearthstone Inn Sydney
0.2 mi away
Spanish Bay Inn and  Suites
18.6 mi away
Point of View Suites at Louisbourg Gates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites - Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites - Sydney

Address: 380 Esplanade St, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1P 1B1, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $104 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cambridge Suites - Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with the freedom of more space, in the heart of downtown Sydney. Welcome to the unique experience of Cambridge Suites Hotel, where you enjoy the special added comfort and spaciousness of a suite without spending more than the price of a hotel room. Perfectly located in the heart of downtown Sydney, Nova Scotia, our suites provide an extra measure of comfort during business trips, a leisurely vacation or an extended stay. Check into something more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambridge Suites - Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Suites - Sydney Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Suites - Sydney Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing