We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
Nearby Hotels
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel North(North Sydney)
$116
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clansman Motel(North Sydney)
$97
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kow's Inn(Little Bras d'Or)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveler rating
773
408
142
57
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
408
142
57
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrio restaurantrooftop patioseparate bedroomliving areaharbour viewcomfortable bedhotel restaurantboard walkgreat place to stayhot tubgreat roomfront desk staffexcellent hotelfree breakfastexcellent stayhome away from homecape breton
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The location is a plus, near to downtown, good restaurant, good walking area on the wharf and easy access by road. The hotel has good facilities (laundry A+) and served an excellent hot or cold breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gilles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Gilles T,

Thank you for your comments, we want guests to forget all the day to day issues and just enjoy themselves.

We look forward to seeing you next time.
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Originally from Sydney, when I come home to visit with my family we always stay at the Cambridge, it has become our second home. The suites offer us a lot of space and updated and clean amenities for my family. Staff is accommodating to make it a pleasurable experience every time. We will always recommend the Cambridge :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susan & Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you Susan & Chris Y,

Cambridge Suites wants our guests to be family. That home away from home atmosphere is something we have supported since our opening.

We look forward to your next stay.

Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Excellent accomodations. Friendly and helpfull staff. Very accomdating to our family that includes 2 young boys and a dog. Excellent hot complementary breakfast every morning. Would highly recommend!!



  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you Dave S,

We are happy to hear your family had an excellent stay.

Cambridge Suites is having a float in local community parades this summer that will have a puppy riding along. All the family members should enjoy their stay.

Have a great summer.
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellent place to stay, friendly, cooperative and employees go the extra mile to help you. It is quiet and the rooms are fully serviced with all you need. It is a place you relax and enjoy in Sydney Cape Breton

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hello Cheryl F,

Cambridge Suites wants our guests to feel welcomed! We enjoy hearing those positive comments about our hotel.

Thank you for staying with us.
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The furniture in the rooms need upgrading as they show signs of wear. We asked to change rooms and noticed the same signs of wear in the next room also. The front desk staff did not seem concerned about our issue

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSSydney, Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Hello Fred C

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. Our hotel is proud to mark our 25th anniversary in 2014.

Our new renovations will begin in 2014 to include all off our suites.

We look forward to see you again.
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews