We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
111
104
88
60
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
111
104
88
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alexander graham bell room was clean cape breton free hot breakfast cabot trail definitely stay here again desk staff coffee maker close to downtown staying at this hotel mini fridge teresa upgrades ferry waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 402 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

When I first came in the motel their was a musty smell but not in the motel room. The musty smell was probably due to the carpet in the hallways. I guess it has seen better days. Being there 10 days I observed that the property is beginning to renovate room by room. There was a problem with the toilet and a light burnt out in the bathroom. It was repaired promptly repaired. Parking is tight but there is a gravel lot in the back with easy access to the motel by card. All in all I would give it a 9.5 out 10.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank alh960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry S, General Manager at Hearthstone Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Thank you for rating us 9.5 out of 10. I'm sure your next visit will be a perfect 10.
Kind regards,
Thierry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

We stayed the weekend ,had a great stay The desk {Robyn & Ricky } are very helpful ,they goes out of the way for you .The rooms are very comfortable and clean , breakfast is a real nice treat.The Inn is well maintain ,all staff we meet were friendly .We have stayed before and we will be back

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank TrailBlazer424084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry S, General Manager at Hearthstone Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Thank you for your continued support.
Kind regards,
Thierry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a get a way we booked the studio king suite with a hot tub. First issue was the water was not hot in the room hence the water for the “ hot” tub was not hot. Secondly and worse was the filth in the room ! We were horrified to see that the room was not cleaned . The counter tops all has debris on it and there was human hair balls all over the floor and used tissue and liquor store bottles etc it was absolutely disgraceful and disgusting. I’m truly disgusted

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank marieanne12015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry S, General Manager at Hearthstone Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations, we have shared your comments with our housekeeping manager.
Kind regards,
Thierry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

I have stayed at quite a few different hotels, motels and Inns over the years but The Hearth Inn has a special magic in the air that most places don't have. The Inn is very unique with its own history as well as the history surrounding the property itself!

Room tip: Theme rooms are the best!
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgemX3918AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry S, General Manager at Hearthstone Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Thank you for sharing, we are glad we were able to warm your heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

Always have a great experience at Hearthstone! The complementary breakfast is amazing, eggs, toast, hashbrowns, and your choice of meat; plus muffins, cereal and other sides to chose from. Room was very spacious, perfect for my husband and I and our 2 month old baby.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander51822934308, Director of Sales at Hearthstone Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Well thank you so much for staying with us as a family. We are so proud to have hosted and provide great food and accommodations. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews