We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite Place to eat in Sydney”
Review of Flavor

Flavor
Ranked #3 of 145 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Favorite Place to eat in Sydney”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our go to Favorite. A wonderful menu with healthy alternatives. A must for anyone looking for food with delicious flavor ;)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuningJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    66
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food!!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

First let me say that this place mades a lobster club ... lobster + bacon on home made bread. And the salads are fantastic but honestly you cannot get a bad meal at this little restaurant. The only problem is it's small so get there early to get a seat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank margaretlynn711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great specials and the was soooo good. They had burgers on for buy one, get one and they was so big and juicy. So good!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pgemb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What's all the fuss about?”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

After reading the great reviews this restaurant received my wife and I were fully expecting a terrific gourmet meal, however it turned out to be average at best with relatively poor and slow service and left us with a bitter feeling when we received our hundred dollar bill. If we ever come back to Sydney Nova Scotia I will not eat at Flavors.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmf1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Small Hip Place For Great Food”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Flavor is a small nicely decorated restaurant serving great food. The service is good and fairly quick. Portions are nice and the value is excellent considering the quality. There is only a handful of tables though so its best to plan ahead. The bathroom is large and well appointed for the handicapped and seniors. Unfortunately the patio isn't wheel chair accessible. The only downside is that some of the tables and fixtures are worn and overall cleanliness of the dinningroom is not confidence inspiring. Dusty light fixtures, burnt out bulbs and greasy hand prints. This restaurant is big on flavour but could use some elbow grease and attention to detail to bring it up to a five star in my book.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank judyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavor also viewed

Sydney, Cape Breton Island
Sydney, Cape Breton Island
 
Sydney, Cape Breton Island
Sydney, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Flavor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing