We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skimpy servings”
Review of Subway Restaurant

Subway Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 45 Restaurants in Antigonish
Cuisines: Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Prospect, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Skimpy servings”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Compared to other Subways this one gives small servings. I always get the tuna sub but I avoid getting it at this location because they give such a small amount of tuna.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
atlantic canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

You can always depend on this restaurant plus the service is awesome. No complaints. It is clean and in a great location. If you are travelling through Antigonish you can count on it as good food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Calicrowwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“TOO MESSY TO EAT.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Recently bought two 12 inch subs (Ham and Turkey and a Sweet Onion). I am not sure if any sauce made it onto the inside of the sub. The mess was hideous, sauce was covering the wax paper liner and the entire outside of the buns. Thought about driving back and showing them, but hard to do when you pick them up on a lunch hour. I was starving, so I wrapped mine in papertowel to hold so I could eat it, but my son just picked at his. For the money I paid, I should have ordered take-out from a restaurant and been able to enjoy the food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heartsonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antigonish
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Skimpy Sandwich”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Maybe eating at other Subways spoiled me,but the sub is very skimpy and looks nothing like the thick advertised pictures .Its OK if you are not hungry.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southland33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
572 reviews
400 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Better Than I Thought”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I don't eat much at the Sub Ways, but that might begin to change. I always get what I want, they way I want it. The choices are limited but that's OK. I ate breakfast there for the first time and was pleasantly surprised. I will return.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway Restaurant also viewed

Antigonish, Nova Scotia
Antigonish, Nova Scotia
 

Been to Subway Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing