We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azelia Farmhouse B & B
Nearby Hotels
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claymore Inn(Antigonish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Motel(Port Hastings)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
136
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary pat and aleggs benedictfresh fruitcakesnova scotiabed and breakfastwelcoming hostslovely coupleeggs neptunenext morningincluding a small fridgegourmet breakfastfamily hometwin roomtwo nightsthought of everythinghuge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 136 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed one night at this B and B on the tail end of our trip just prior to returning home. The house has undergone some tasteful renovations which only adds to its comfort while taking away none of its charm. It's situated on a hill, allowing you to sit on the country-style porch, sipping tea and munching on homemade oatcakes, while gazing over verdant rolling hills and the owner's growing herd of alpaca. The comfort and inviting nature of this beautiful and impeccably clean home is surpassed only by the warmth and friendliness of the husband and wife owners, Al and Mary Pat, whose relaxed ways give you the instant feeling that you're returning home from some arduous journey. They were endlessly accommodating with regard to our one-year-old daughter and actually seemed to enjoy having her around. The made-to-order breakfast was by far the best meal we had during our vacation and sustained us throughout the long trip home. Mary Pat was ready to give us recommendations for a restaurant that evening. We politely declined as we preferred to stay and enjoy the short time we had at this wonderful home. Our apologies to the town of Antigonish. The Azelia FarmHouse is too good to leave!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sashaleeAntigonishNs, Owner at Azelia Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you very much for the kind remarks. We enjoyed your family very much and hope you will be able to return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We sayed at Azelia Farmhouse B&B enroute Cabots Trail and again on the return trip. The B&B was indeed a renovated farmhouse located outside the college town of Antigonish. Our bedroom /bath was large, clean and inviting . The king size bed was comfortable and linens were high quality. While the farmhouse exceeded our expections the real highlite was the inn keepers.They were genuine friendly people that you would want to call friends/neighbors. The breakfasts were cooked to order...yes ...I said cooked to order and were wonderful. We would definitely recommend this B&B and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNAS1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sashaleeAntigonishNs, Owner at Azelia Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate that you took the time to review us and wish you the best in your continued travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

From the alpaca farm, cleanliness, hospitality, food. They were all excellent. The owners were charming. I am very difficult to impress but I was. Thank you for a lovely stay . Also, the value was there and this b and b undercharged for what it offered.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sashaleeAntigonishNs, Owner at Azelia Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for spending some time with us and thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review.
Sorry that the horses are gone but we feel the Alpaca's take their place nery ncely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have never stayed at a B&B before and thought that it would be nice to try staying at one for a change. Azelia Farmhouse was everything that people have said: Friendly people, clean/comfortable rooms, and great conversation. Mary Pat and Al were very nice to talk to and even gave me suggestions on what to see in my travels. I would without reservation recommend them and would be happy to stay with them again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hightechto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sashaleeAntigonishNs, Owner at Azelia Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Al and I try to offer our guests the very best in comfort, food and informaton. Guests' comments help us to maintain the standard our visitors expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Just like the other reviewers, we found Mary Pat and Al "like family," we enjoyed talking with them, and our room was excellent. Oh, and the breakfast was really nice. The only "problem" was that we had planned only a one night stay enroute north to Cape Breton. Big mistake - hang out here as long as you can! The area is attractive with other things to do for two or three days anyway.
You won't regret staying with Mary Pat and Al!

Room Tip: All seemed fine to us.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidandbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sashaleeAntigonishNs, Owner at Azelia Farmhouse B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

We enjoyed your time with us and thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews