We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Motel and Campground
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Antigonish
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This "50s style drive-up motel has recently been totally remodeled inside each room. Comfortable bedding, spacious, exceptionally rooms and tiled bathrooms are what greet the traveller. The owners, Al and Yan Lin, are really the main reason to stay at this motel / campground. The warmest greeting, followed by fresh fruit delivered to your room, to the individually prepared omelets that are also brought to your room in the morning (you decide the time) make this property one of the best I have ever visited. I was on a motorcycle trip and I believe other motorcyclists would certainly enjoy this motel, as would any traveller whether couple, family or business person. The Oasis is definately a property to take advantage of.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have been remodeled and are updated with flat-screens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
28
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gorham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Looking for a combination campground/motel or cabins within range of the NL ferry, we chose the motel when weather was unpredictable for car camping, for an overnight stop on our trip to Halifax the next day. Our expectations were moderate, so what a surprise to find this newly renovated, welcoming establishment, offering a fabulous breakfast, and many amenities. Our room was exceptionally clean and thoughtfully decorated in a combination of modern and southeast asian decor; the tilework in the bathroom was worthy of a high end city condo. Fridge and microwave were included, plus a coffee maker and electric teapot. Our omelets came at 8am as ordered, with unusual touches, such as a cup of "watermelon juice, no sugar!"
On the downside, we, being clueless seniors, could have used some instructions on how to work the satellite TV, but this was not an issue, as we arrived late and went straight to bed. The owners were very anxious to please, and I'm sure would have helped us if we had asked. A bigger issue for us was that our room, being far from the office, had marginal wifi, which mostly required us to sit outside in the car for access. We didn't realize until checkout that the motel offers free calls throughout North America, so we could have saved the wifi struggle and expensive cell phone rates to the US. Will definitely use this service the next time.
We also didn't have time to appreciate the lawn chairs, pool, and fire pits available to guests.
All in all we had a great night in a stop which was not a destination on our trip. Would definitely stay here again, either in the motel or campground.

Room Tip: rooms closer to the office have better wifi, but less privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Everytime I go to antigonish, I will definitely stay at Oasis. The room is nice and big, and it's very clean. This time I stay there, they got their brand new A/C UTL heat pump set up. This thing work very well, and make the room cool enough for summer and warm enough for the winter. I will definitely recommend Oasis to others.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 134simons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We recently stayed at the Oasis Motel and were extremely pleased with everything. The comfy room has been tastefully renovated. The attractive price includes a delicious home cooked breakfast brought to our room at a time convenient to us. Yummy omelette! The owners Yan and Al went out of their way to make us comfortable and feel just like part of the family.
For value, convenience, comfort, and cleanliness, this motel is superb!
Ross Burgar
London, Ontario

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Really pleased with my stay here. From the outside it doesn't look too modern. But my room - and all the others from what I could tell of the work being done - are fully renovated. Really nice decor, micro, fridge, coffee maker, sat. TV, excellent internet. The owner was very helpful and eager to please. The motel is along the Trans-Canada highway and not right in Antigonish - which might be good or bad depending on what you're here for. From what I could tell from checking around, this motel is priced quite abit lower from the others and is well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark_S36669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antigonish
1.3 mi away
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
#1 of 6 in Antigonish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
4.9 mi away
Coastal Inn Antigonish
Coastal Inn Antigonish
#3 of 6 in Antigonish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maritime Inn Antigonish
Maritime Inn Antigonish
#2 of 6 in Antigonish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Claymore Inn
Claymore Inn
#6 of 6 in Antigonish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homeward Inns of Canada
Homeward Inns of Canada
#5 of 6 in Antigonish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
8.2 mi away
Piping Plover Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Motel and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Motel and Campground

Property: Oasis Motel and Campground
Address: 4173 Highway 104, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 0B4, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Antigonish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Motel and Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a complimentary continental breakfast, Oasis Motel is located in Antigonish, Nova Scotia. An array of activities can be enjoyed on site or in the surroundings, including hiking and deep sea fishing. A flat-screen satellite TV and air conditioning are included in each room. A microwave, refrigerator and electric kettle are also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Oasis Motel and Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Motel And Campground Antigonish, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing