We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antigonish Victorian Inn
Nearby Hotels
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claymore Inn(Antigonish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
125
30
9
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
30
9
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorma jeangarden suiteb bthe main streetnova scotiathe nicest placeseveral choicesin townfirst floorshort walkspacious groundslocal attractionslovely buildingsound insulationthe entire staffbreakfast was deliciouseggs and bacon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 170 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

There is literally not enough I can say to accurately describe how amazing our stay was at the Victorian Inn. Myself, along with seven other members of our television production crew, were lucky enough to spend two weeks at the inn during the end of May.

We were treated like family from the get go, with Norma Jean and her staff catering to our every need. Everyone was welcomed, and attended to at every turn. The inn is comfortable, quiet, and very homey. As much time as we spend on the road as a crew, the cozy atmosphere was a pleasant surprise, and much appreciated. The made to order breakfasts are amazing, do not miss these!

Centrally located, there are plenty of shops, restaurants / bars, banks, and convenience stores within short walking distance. Ideal location for travelers who would like to experience the area without driving around too much.

Needless to say, we will most definitely be back should our travels bring us back to Antigonish. Thanks for everything Norma Jean!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but room 10 awesome. Basically a small one bedroom apartment. Has it's own separate entrance with kitchen, full size fridge, etc. This was the room we all ended up hanging out in. :-)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willythekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We did not expect, from our travelguide description, that this hotel was going to be so charming and comfortable. What a wonderful stay, great staff, incredible authentic victorian room on main floor. Detail oriented, dimmable lighting, chocolates, great towels!
Lovely breakfast...
The small town is nice to stroll around in the evening, as we enjoyed a sushi dinner around the corner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Victorian Inn was absolutely perfect in every way! The staff were so friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and quaint. I stayed one night with my fiance and after he proposed and the staff were so helpful to making it a special occasion with flowers in our room. We went out to dinner at Gabrieaus which is a three minute walk down the street which was perfect. The breakfast was delicious the next day and we ended up having the dinning room to ourselves. We loved our stay and will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMac3740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Right on the main drag of Antigonish, a less than stellar university town, this Inn with its distinctive turret, sticks out as a reminder of a much grander past.

Extremely friendly staff, terrific rooms- we looked at several, perfect mattresses and bathroom notions- including fluffy bathrobes, and a great breakfast to boot.

Price was exactly where one would expect it to be, but then they gave us a discount. Less than a week later, we were driving the other way (back from Cape Breton), and decided to stay again, and it felt like coming home. They extended the discount again, without even asking.

I doubt there is a better place to stay anywhere nearby!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is my second visit to the Inn. I stayed 2 nights and my stay was absolutely perfect. Rooms are very comfortable, and one can get a nice quiet night's sleep. Breakfast was scheduled perfectly for our weekend stay, which was a late start in the morning. The food selection was great! ... As it was a busy weekend in town, and restaurant reservations were scarce, our hostess made special arrangements with us to arrange dinner which was fantastic. The theme was greek - chicken souvlaki, which everyone noted is normally not available in town. The staff were amazing the whole time I was there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews