We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love it here!!!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antigonish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Antigonish Victorian Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Antigonish B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I love it here!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

The Victorian Inn in Antigonish, NS...is your home away from home!!! The beautiful, comfortable rooms and welcoming staff that make you feel at home is delightful. A hidden treasure!!!
Charlene Hayes
Saint John, New Brunswick

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    22
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
29
73
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
HRM nova scotia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed at the Victoria Inn in July 2011. The rooms were spacious, clean and the breakfast was included in the price. The breakfast was very good and when you factor that into the price of the room, it is the best deal in town.

The grounds were well kept and there were enough patio setups scattered about that any guest could have a summer picnic in complete privacy. This is unique considering the Inn is located right downtown on the main street.

Staff was friendly and helpful. If you are lucky enough to go there when the cherry tree is ready, you can pick the sweet cherries (compete with the birds) and enjoy them under a shaded umbrella just footsteps away.

There is also plenty of parking and the Inn is large enough that you don't feel like you're invading someones house as can be the case with smaller Inn's and B&Bs.

Highly Recommended

Room Tip: Many rooms (at least in the back?) have their own private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank nsexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed here during freshmen week at the local college. Rooms were tough to find. We were most impressed with the young high school student that greeted us and showed us to our room. We also enjoyed the generous breakfast; there is pre-printed menu offering a variety of options. The room was adequate, as was the bathroom across the hall.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank didr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We were in town for the Scottish festival and had to change our lodging at the last minute. Winding up here for one night was a nice surprise, and couldn't really complain. The staff was polite and proper, a hot breakfast was served, and the bed was comfortable. A word to the wise, the bedrooms on the 3rd floor have the bathrooms situated across the hall, and mind your head if you're taller than 5'5" for the angled ceilings. This is an excellent location to stay for the Scottish festival. You can practically watch the games from the backyard.

Room Tip: Call ahead and stay on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank hypo_theories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Definitively our first draft pick when staying in Antigonish. About 15 different rooms in a former archbishop residence. Rooms with character. Very quiet, if not relaxing. Great home made breakfasts are included. Very thoughtful personnel. A must when staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Gmorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

Friendly, clean, great breakfast, good location. Will return next time we are in the area. Wifi was a great bonus.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Rolstons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

I've never had the opportunity to stay at a B&B while traveling on business, so this was a welcome opportunity. Antigonish Victorian Inn didn't disappoint. In fact I'd say this was the first business trip where I felt like I was at home. Room 5 was cozy & I was happy to lounge on the couch after the work day and I didn't want to get out of bed in the morning - unusual for me when I'm on business. If I didn't have an early flight the next day I would have gladly stayed a third night as opposed to staying at the airport hotel.

Internet was very reliable which is not always the case in B&Bs. Breakfast was good and with a wide & convenient time window, & Norma Jean was very hospitable throughout my stay. The location on Main Street was the perfect location for my work, and the inn was within walkable distance to several restaurants and pubs. And with the 20% discount for the business traveler, it was actually a better price than the Maritime across the street even with staying in one of the largest rooms in the inn. If I ever have an opportunity to be in the area again I'll definitely be a repeat customer!

Note: the three 1-star ratings you see are 5yr old ratings from when the inn was under old management.... toss them out as they may as for all intents and purposes they're for a different establisment.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank borisow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigonish hotels
1.5 mi away
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
#1 of 6 in Antigonish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maritime Inn Antigonish
Maritime Inn Antigonish
#2 of 6 in Antigonish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
4.2 mi away
Coastal Inn Antigonish
Coastal Inn Antigonish
#3 of 6 in Antigonish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Claymore Inn
Claymore Inn
#6 of 6 in Antigonish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.8 mi away
Azelia Farmhouse B & B
Azelia Farmhouse B & B
#2 of 12 in Antigonish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homeward Inns of Canada
Homeward Inns of Canada
#5 of 6 in Antigonish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigonish Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigonish Victorian Inn

Property: Antigonish Victorian Inn
Address: 149 Main Street, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G2B6, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Antigonish
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Antigonish Victorian Inn Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing