We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and friendly service even during the lunch rush.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Delight

Pizza Delight
Ranked #11 of 44 Restaurants in Antigonish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: A Vibrant atmosphere with quick and efficent service and incredible music. Deals every night of the week including an all you can eat wing night and 1/2 rice appatizer night. Home of $4 Drinks...AllDay...EveryDay! Caters to Family by Day, and the university population by night. The most unconvential restaurant in town. A must vist.
Frankville, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service even during the lunch rush.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

My friend and I often choose this restaurant for our "meet up" lunches. She only has an hour break from work and has never been delayed due to the efficient staff and timely service. The food is excellent. Some days parking near by can be difficult to find so plan for a short walk.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We spent a lovely afternoon eating an amazing meal. We were greeted with a smile and seated immediately. The manager made some great recommendations. We shared a large cranberry and goat cheese salad along with a 12 inch chicken pesto pizza. The pizza was the best we have had since we were in Hells Kitchen NY!!! The staff were very polite professional and attentive. We most certainly will go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Wing Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Delicious food, including buffet at lunch. Tried the wing night and it is definitely worth the visit. Love eating here, great staff and quick service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank essiebd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantic canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nicer environment doesn't necessarily mean better experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The atmosphere is nice here. Family restaurant style. Great renos. The music was so loud though we couldn't hear each other talk. I asked the waitstaff to turn it down. They were happy to do so, the waitress said...but sadly never did so we shouted across the table or sat in silence our ears ringing. (we sat in the back room) Our order took a long time to come. We ordered 9 inch garlic fingers first - we waited at least 20 minutes for them...my dinner companion had ordered boneless chicken wings. She got chicken nuggets that were just gross. Frozen too long or something. Tasteless. Dry. The honey garlic sauce was cold on the side. It was a really terrible tasting dish. I got spaghetti supreme. It was what I thought it would be but they mistakenly added hot peppers. The waitress apologized. I thought it tasted better! The pasta had been frozen or cooked before and was limp and mushy. Yuck! However the waitress was great. The food mediocre to yucky...kind of disappointing. It will be a long time until I return. What a shame....

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Calicrowwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
“Awesome Food, Awesome Atmosphere, Fantastic Service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was at Pizza Delight in Antigonish the other day with my husband, and it was our 5th Wedding Anniversary. We were greeted right away by the owner and he was so pleasant and nice, and he chatted with us and made us feel welcome. We were seated right away next to the window where it was a lovely screney of Main St. it was nice to be able to see out of those windows while enjoying our lunch.
We both had the buffet, I must say it was awesome food, everything was hot and fresh! The salads we're crisp and delicious! Our server (sorry never caught your name) was outstanding, she came over and checked on us multiple times, and she also had a conversation with us which was really nice because it made us feel so welcome. We ended up chatting about our anniversary and both the server and owner wished us a great and happy day, it was wonderful. I will definatly be recommending this fine restaurant too all my friends and family. It has an awesome atmosphere and the prices are very reasonable, esp. $10.99 for the lunch buffet that is outstanding! Thank you for making our anniversary that much more special, we wish you all the success in the world.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Delight also viewed

 
Antigonish, Nova Scotia
Antigonish, Nova Scotia
 

Been to Pizza Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing