We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Can Believe All the Great Reviews About This Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antigonish
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“You Can Believe All the Great Reviews About This Place!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The room was superb in every way, and the owner & staff were very welcoming and helpful. You simply cannot go wrong staying here! The bed was very comfortable, there was a range & refrigerator in the room, morning paper will be at your door, there was a lovely breakfast spread, and I could go on and on. Everything is clean, tidy, and thoughtfully arranged -- they even provide slippers for you! The location is very near town in a quiet residential area. Parking is reserved right outside your room. If you stay here, you will be happy!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PortlandRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
I appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience of staying with us with others by posting a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your time at the Inn. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    40
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
150
233
27
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Found this inn through trip advisor and it was probably the best place we stayed in on our trip to the east coast. The room was beautiful, clean and even better than we expected. The electric fireplace and kitchenette were great additions. Lynn was wonderful in answering questions and after she found out that this was part of our honeymoon there were a few surprises waiting for us in our room. There was also lots of helpful local information in our room and given to us upon arrival. A really nice breakfast was even included in this great price. If you're in the area I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deidre-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a great review of our Inn. We always desire that our guets enjoy their stay with us by having a great experience. We are always happy to put together a pkg for honeymoon's, anniversary's, etc. We are glad you both enjoyed and hope to see you again - maybe on your anniversary... Take care Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The facilities here are equivalent to a four star hotel; a well-stocked and well-appointed bathroom, two double beds, TV + DVD (comprehensive and free DVD library), cooker and fridge. The breakfast was ample and varied. There is not much free floor space but the sacrifice is worthwhile, given the standard of facilities provided.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickHViborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Happy to hear you found our rooms well equipped to meet all your needs. We hope you will stay with us again. Regards Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
336 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This single storey 8 room motel is in a delightful rural setting. We had the last room available, on a Saturday afternoon, which had a kitchenette (all rooms have this) and one queen bed. We would have preferred the room with two double beds and at least one easy/arm chair, but we were lucky to get a room due to a cancellation. The room was very clean with highly polished wooden floor and tiled floor in the bathroom. There is a light b/fast available at the motel, but we took advantage of a complimentary hot b/fast at the Snow Queen in town. As others have noted there are lots of extras, such as bathrobe and slippers. Mattress was excellent, and sheets lovely to snuggle in to. Quiet is expected after 10pm. There is a mass of local information of which you can take advantage and a comprehensive cabinet of DVDs in the office from which you can borrow. The owners are charming, and nothing was too much trouble. The use of a complimentary computer in the office was a great help. Check in was good. We could not have been taken better care of my Jillian.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyntyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased you found the hospitality and your room maintenance and amenties to your satisfaction. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your journey and hope you return someday. All the best Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHIBUCTO ROAD
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff (owner) is very friendly and will try to move heaven and earth to help you! I will stay there again and look forward to returning! The owner provides a continental breakfast, which includes home cooking and good conversation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Mike: Thank you so much for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your many stays with us and we enjoyed listening to all your knowledge. Thanks for all the tips for travelling, gardening, etc. We look forward to seeing you again. Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
653 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Rooms were very clean, a good size and nicely decorated. It is a motel, so you can drive right up to your room, but the rooms are far nicer than your standard motel.

Rooms come equiped with all the usual amenities: iron/ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, etc. Plus a few extras: disposable slippers (floors are not carpeted and on a concrete slab so these came in handy), earplugs (although I didn't need them as it was very quiet) and and iPod dock.

The hotel is not central. It's at the edge of the town, at the end of a residential area and just before the farmers' fields start. But it is very quiet and only about a 5 - 10 minute drive to downtown Antigonish and St. F.X.

Room #1 had a queen size bed and kitchenetter with stove, microwave, mini-fridge, and dishes & cutlery.

There is a nice, little continetal breakfast that is complimentary with muffins, biscuits, toast, bagels, cereal, pop tarts, etc. Nothing hot though.

TV has cable but no high-end stations or in-room movies. Free DVDs are available.

Room had a goodie basket of chips, bars, peanuts for a reasonable price. There is a convenience store a couple minutes drive away.

Bed was comfortable and on the firm side.

No Business Centre but wireless internet was very good, not the usual slow, unusable internet access I've come to expect.

Everyone seems to have a different idea of what a room should costs, so I'll just say that my room cost $103/night (inclusive).

No fitness centre or pool. There is a small motel with limited number of rooms.

Room Tip: I had room #1 with a Queen bed and kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tshep42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience while staying at our Inn. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brampton
2 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This quaint motel is off the beaten path by about 2 miles (if that) but is excellently maintained, friendly and helpful staff. The motel has obviously been redone as the beds are the most comfortable that I have slept in. Rooms come with a fridge and stove, continental breakfast is served free of charge. I will stay here from now on when I visit Antigonish. It is very close to St. FX university.

Room Tip: Small motel of 8 rooms. All beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltwller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you so must for the great review. We are so happy you found us comfortable and close to the University. Glad to hear you had a restful sleep in the comfy beds. Hope to see you again Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigonish hotels
1.5 mi away
Maritime Inn Antigonish
Maritime Inn Antigonish
#2 of 6 in Antigonish
162 reviews
5.7 mi away
Coastal Inn Antigonish
Coastal Inn Antigonish
#3 of 6 in Antigonish
198 reviews
1.9 mi away
Claymore Inn
Claymore Inn
#6 of 6 in Antigonish
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homeward Inns of Canada
Homeward Inns of Canada
#5 of 6 in Antigonish
125 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oasis Motel and Campground
Oasis Motel and Campground
#4 of 6 in Antigonish
56 reviews
1.4 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Antigonish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigonish Evergreen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigonish Evergreen Inn

Property: Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Address: 295 Hawthorne St | 401 Hwy 245, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 1B9, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antigonish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigonish Evergreen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located approximately 1.5 km from the downtown core of Antigonish and our well known university, St. Francis Xavier. We are known for our quiet yet "in-town" location, friendly, homey atmosphere, helpful service and a healthy continental breakfast. We offer clean and comfortable accommodations with all amenities you could require. Book today and relax in front of our new flat screen tv's with over 400 DVD's to chose from at no charge or sit outside and enjoy the view while reading and enjoy a flavored coffee from our evening treat cart. Our queen rooms have cozy fireplaces for your relaxation as well. All rooms have robes and slippers and ipod/iphone docking/charging stations. For the business travelers we have wifi and/or cabled connection with excellent strength. Visit us today - we promise you won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Antigonish Evergreen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigonish Evergreen Hotel Antigonish
Antigonish Evergreen Inn Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing