We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Antigonish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very well maintained and spotlessly clean. The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to accommodate us. It is very appearant the owners take great pride in their business by the condition of the room and the great customer service. We got the small town personal service you wouldn't get in a big city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you both for the great review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Glad you enjoyed the scones.. All the best in 2013 Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 568 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

We only stayed one night but will be going back again.Everything was wonderful.Very clean well appointed rooms.very helpful and friendly staff.They also have free wifi and morning paper with continental breakfast.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thanks Steve & Becca - so glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here one night to cut our driving time from Louisbourg to Halifax, as we had stopped to do ancestral research on the way. This was what you wish all motels would be. The owner was also the front desk receptionist, and her pride in her establishment came through clearly. She was helpful in finding us a restaurant that would be open a little later, as we got in fairly late. So many little touches; a robe and slippers in the bathroom (slippers were complimentary to take with you), nice quality shampoo, conditioner, lotion; a hamper in the bathroom; kitchenette with dishes, dishtowel, detergent; alarm clock with ipod player/ charger; a clean laundromat with reading material, movies... plus a big clean room with a beautiful view of the hills beyond. The morning continental breakfast was very nice. Comfortable and lovely sums it up. We would like to clone this motel and put copies in all our favorite places.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlwhenican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Nova Scotia and had safe travels. Cheers Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Inn is very unassuming when you first arrive but once you arrive you'll be amazed at the level of comfort, cleanliness and service given. The room (2 double) was very large with a beautiful picture window letting in lots of light and view of the hills in the distance. The bathroom was very modern and huge with new fittings and decor. The beds were extremely comfy with lovely cuddly duvets and pillows. The little chocolate squares left on the beds in the evening was a lovely touch. Overall it was so much more comfortable and enjoyable than our four star hotel in Halifax...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhpegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

We appreciate your time in posting your comments to share with other guests. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Regards Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I read about this place in the Doers and Dreamers information booklet and were fortunate enough to get a room there on our way across Canada heading to Newfoundland. We found the place immaculate, comfortable, good breakfast and beautiful surroundings. The people very friendly. Not knowing when we would be back from Newfoundland, we did not make reservations so were out of luck when we tried to stay over as we returned through NS. Make your reservations early as they fill up fast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. So happy to hear you were pleased with your stay. Sorry we could accommodate you on your return visit. We hope you enoyed your vacation to Canada. Regards Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I did not think it possible, but Lynne has improved upon what I felt was already perfection. The beds and linens are absolutely top of the line and the attention to detail is unparalleled.
You probably have to go there to really appreciate how special this place is.
Book early, it is quite simply the only place to stay in Antigonish. I am extremely disappointed when I am not able to find a room at the Inn when a last minute trip to the area comes up!

Room Tip: Any room is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken_dYarker_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thanks Ken for the great review. We hope all is well in Ontario and that your holidays were happy & healthy. See you in 2013. Regards Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

....me and the Mrs. been around some but seldom felt as comfortable as here...Lynn is incredibly thoughtful and has literally provided everything you might think to need on your visit (right down to a well appointed room for me and my moderate handicap)...all the 5 star reviews here are correct and then some...Lynn called another Inn in Port Townsend to make sure we might be able to check in a few hours early the next day and it proved to be no problem...how about that?!...So, anyway, even if you find yourself getting sleepy in Arizona, my best suggestion is to head for the Evergreen in Antigonish before you eat your beans tonight...you won't regret it....

Room Tip: they're all good I have no doubt..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50207Rickyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thanks for the great review. We hope you enjoyed the Celtic Colours and Cape Breton Island. Happy to hear you enyoyed your stay at the Inn and look forward to seeing you in the future. Hope your lovely wife purchased some fine local art. Regards Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigonish hotels
1.5 mi away
Maritime Inn Antigonish
Maritime Inn Antigonish
#2 of 7 in Antigonish
188 reviews
5.7 mi away
Coastal Inn Antigonish
Coastal Inn Antigonish
#3 of 7 in Antigonish
222 reviews
2 mi away
Claymore Inn
Claymore Inn
#6 of 7 in Antigonish
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
StFX University Hotel
StFX University Hotel
#5 of 7 in Antigonish
8 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homeward Inns of Canada
Homeward Inns of Canada
#7 of 7 in Antigonish
141 reviews
4 mi away
Oasis Motel and Campground
Oasis Motel and Campground
#4 of 7 in Antigonish
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigonish Evergreen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigonish Evergreen Inn

Address: 295 Hawthorne St | 401 Hwy 245, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 1B9, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Antigonish
Price Range: $108 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antigonish Evergreen Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located approximately 1.5 km from the downtown core of Antigonish and our well known university, St. Francis Xavier. We are known for our quiet yet "in-town" location, friendly, homey atmosphere, helpful service and a healthy continental breakfast. We offer clean and comfortable accommodations with all amenities you could require. Book today and relax in front of our new flat screen tv's with over 400 DVD's to chose from at no charge or sit outside and enjoy the view while reading and enjoy a flavored coffee from our evening treat cart. Our queen rooms have cozy fireplaces for your relaxation as well. All rooms have robes and slippers and ipod/iphone docking/charging stations. For the business travelers we have wifi and/or cabled connection with excellent strength. Visit us today - we promise you won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Antigonish Evergreen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigonish Evergreen Hotel Antigonish
Antigonish Evergreen Inn Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing